Verified

495 Movers

640 Lofstrand Ln., Rockville, Maryland 20850 USA
0 people love it
4.7 / 5 from 17 reviews


About 495 Movers

640 Lofstrand Ln.
Rockville, Maryland

We Are Here

495 Movers Reviews

Mel Po

2019-10-21 21:01:24
Rating:

I've utilized this company twice within the last 6 months and also I can not really complain on either one. Nevertheless, the men that move my items from storage space existed BEST! They were both at places prior to or at the time I was informed.

Anu Vajre

2019-10-09 00:01:34
Rating:

495 Moving companies aided us when we needed to call them at the last min since our arranged moving companies decided to break the deal. They relocated our entire IT tight, personal things for all workers and also furniture qith such professionalism as well as ease. Congratulations to Eugene, Tom and Antonio for handling our tough step and working with us and also our eleventh hour difficulties !! You people are terrific!! Incredible team and very outstanding service!

Cheryl Dobbs

2019-09-28 04:01:29
Rating:

I located that 495 moving companies are among the very best companies I have actually dealt with in a long period of time. we utilize them a year as well as a half ago and liked them so a lot that I went directly to them to get an additional step. Extremely impressed with how they wrapped furniture as well as they were very pleasant.

Roxana Morejon

2019-09-27 16:02:57
Rating:

I had a very terrific experience with this firm! They were very useful. As me being a single mommy of 4 I actually don't have enough time so they packed every little thing up for me as well as did put together muy young boys bunk beds. When they were packing and dumping they were extremely careful as if they were dealing with there own building! I will completely maintain this company in my call in situation I require aid in the future in addition to advised them to my friends and family!

Steven Belflour

2019-09-27 16:02:40
Rating:

495 Moving companies were the very best. They covered all my furnishings the correct means and also managed it with such treatment. Throughout the move-in, they saw that the dresser was a little broken. Recognizing full well that they were not the root cause of that event it has been busted for some time, they still highlighted their tools and repaired my cabinet. Solution above and past! Other factor (not as major, yet still talks volumes as to their workers). They were made with their job, however saw me struggling lifting a box to unpack something that I required and also they decided to aid me out. Totally didn't need to do that (I would not have thought anything of it; I had even already paid as well as tipped them), but they headed out of their method to aid.



Also without all that, they did a remarkable job. They loaded every little thing up so promptly, dismantled our TELEVISION as well as boxed that up, taken apart and also wrapped our furnishings, actually they wrapped everything (I indicate whatever) for defense. Very recommended! Whatever they dismantled they rebuilded at the brand-new residence. AMAZING!!!

Debra Van Alstyne

2019-09-05 22:00:42
Rating:

We required aid with an internal action. We were moving the materials of three bedrooms right into the other rooms. They disassembled and reconstructed 2 beds and also one baby crib, took apart one more bed as well as relocated the cushions to the basement, moved complete breasts of drawers, etc. They were here quickly at 8 am, were reliable and cautious, and were finished in much less than 2 hours.

Lilach Ben Yakov

2019-07-23 17:00:58
Rating:

We made use of 495 movers for container upload. Exact quote of cost, extremely mindful as well as reliable uploading, the team showed up on time

As well as completed the operate in 3 hours.



Theme and Luis were fantastic and also guided us with the procedure.



Thanks

Brittney Davidson

2019-07-13 17:02:20
Rating:

We made the 1 bed room relocation from DC to New York City (Manhattan) in early February 2019. We did fairly a bit of research and also limited to 3 firms. 495 was the just one that appeared and did an in-person estimate. They were likewise the just one to give an all-in rate, including all the boxes as well as packaging. All we needed to down was manage the fluids. The movers were exactly on-time, effective - four hrs to pack, four hours to drive the next day, as well as concerning 3 hrs to unbox. They also did all the disassembly and also setting up. We were really delighted to have purchased the all-in price due to the fact that we didn't have to stress about the amount of boxes/tape/packaging was being made use of, or if there would be web traffic heading from DC to NYC that would eat up for time. Three individuals for vacating the appropriate, among those men drove the vehicle up, and also that man as well as another helper for the move-in. No damages. Please keep in mind that we contrasted throughout numerous movers, and 495 is much more pricey but totally worth-it. We ran out DC as well as into NYC within a day - beats investing a couple of hundred less as well as having various other movers hold your belongings captive and/or never arrive. Thanks 495 for doing your work extremely well.

Judith Turnquest

2019-07-13 17:02:20
Rating:

This Company is absolutely nothing except outstanding. What a professional company in all areas. The action was done efficiently as well as with care to my belongings. They are entitled to all the kudos they have made. I will use again.

Kyle Heidenberger

2019-07-13 17:02:19
Rating:

495 Moving companies offered pass on the finest moving experience I have ever before had. They even give all packing materials in advancement at no cost. Expert, courteous as well as quick! Ask for David and Roberto

Dara Richardson Heron

2019-07-13 17:02:19
Rating:

It is rarely that I put in the time to write an evaluation, however, I really felt compelled to do so given the regularly extraordinary moving and also customer care I have obtained from 495 Movers on 2 events. My first experience with 495 Movers was in 2016 when I relocated from DC to Bethesda. The relocation was "worry complimentary" from beginning to end-- from the initial call with Tom Yospe who described the whole process to me in complete easy to use detail to the shipment of boxes, tape as well as packaging product to my residence to the packing, transport as well as reassembly of my furniture in my new area. The relocation was equally valued (if not a little less) than various other moving solutions, and priced quote as a flat rate which I loved. Furthermore, with 495 movers, you get a lot more value all over given the politeness, professionalism and reliability and also effectiveness of the team and also one certainly can not put a cost on excellence. Since of my first wonderful experience with Tom as well as the 495 movers Team in 2016, when I needed to relocate from DC to New york city this year, I didn't even think about looking into an additional moving service. I got to out to Tom as well as once again, he was very receptive, professional and consumer focused as were the gentlemen who chose up my products in MD and also those who provided them securely to NYC. While I have actually relocated several times previously, I have never had such a good experience with movers. Consequently and several others, I extremely suggest 495 movers flat-out and also I am positive that if you pick them to do your relocation, you, too will get remarkable "stress free" service.

Michal Duvdevani Mesika

2019-07-13 17:02:02
Rating:

A team of 4 wonderful people came over to move a product. They were very professional and considerate. Julio, the team lead explained exactly what the price, the proposal and contract involves and was clear. I extremely recommend working with them as well as must I need to move/transfer in the future I will contact them once again

Maria Iman Santoso

2019-07-13 17:01:41
Rating:

I am overall satisfied with the solution from 495 Moving companies, from the get go when they offered me the price quote, the process fasted as well as no inconvenience, they provided us with the boxes as well as the papers. On the relocating day, the crews came in time and helped us with the boxing as well as we hadn't completed yet. They worked fast with care. Most significantly they handled my grievance about the bill very good and mindful, although it was me that overlooked the expense. I will most definitely recommend this moving company to my close friends for their 5 begin service.

Christina Chesterfield

2019-07-13 17:01:23
Rating:

Really disappointed with 495 moving companies!!! BEWARE - they are a RIP-OFF. We had moving companies already scheduled for our

relocation, yet after doing extra research study I obtained anxious by the movers we had chosen. This is when I saw the wonderful evaluations for 495 moving companies. I called and spoke with Josh. Josh claimed they would certainly do an in-person quote for our action and also explained that doing this would provide us with a practical quote due to the fact that others moving companies been available in method over their quotes causing the client paying much more. This all appeared affordable to me. Moti came and did the in-person price quote with my hubby. My other half walked him all over our residence to consist of the garage as well as shed. Moti kept saying to my partner that our house "would be a simple move." He informed my other half they would certainly need 2 trucks. They sent out the price quote, which was double of what we would pay with the mover we had actually arranged. Nevertheless, in speaking with Josh he clarified just how they would wrap and shield our

items and take full inventory. We made a decision to go with 495 movers especially given that they needed to move us out, store our stuff for a week, and afterwards provide it to our brand-new residence, and we assumed paying the extra would certainly provide us comfort on the moving day. The morning of our move out of our residence obtained off to a bad start when they just brought one vehicle and also the moving companies stated we would certainly need two (as did Moti). We recalled to the office and also they stated

the quote was just based upon one vehicle as well as for 2 we would have to pay even more per hr. We had a to and fro with the workplace especially since Moti, their boss, told us we would require 2 at the time of the price quote. They lastly brought an additional vehicle. It took them 12 hrs to relocate the stuff out of our old home. This is A LOT LONGER than they had approximated. We have three kids and two dogs, as well as it was

really difficult and challenging having doing the logistics. The actual men doing the move I have no complaint with. It was hot and they were rushing! They were great and also friendly. When we recalled to talk about how they were already near to the price quote, Josh said not to stress and also when they go down the stuff at our brand-new house in a week we would certainly conspire and also to PHONE CALL him. For the action right into the new residence, I validated 4 times with 495 movers that they would exist in between 1030 and 1100, as we settled that morning at 930. They called at 0745 in the morning as well as claimed they will leave. I, once again, advised them we had actually a validated time as well as they can not come earlier. 495 moving companies chose after that to put our crew on an additional task and also they did not obtain to our house till after 1pm. When we called

OVER As Well As OVER again on why they were late, no person might inform us. Among the associates also confessed that they messed up. When they LASTLY reach our house, it then takes them an additional 8 hours to move us in. It is dark now by the time they get done. They broke a baby crib, despite all the hrs of wrapping, as well as we are missing the tiles for 2 outdoors tables. When it comes to settlement time, Josh can not be gotten to. Luis speak with my

spouse and has to call Moti (what a crap program!) and also they choose to only remove $250 but tell us to call the following day and we would certainly work something even more out (see a pattern?). They are now 5 hrs over the price quote resulting in over 1$ K extra. The estimate Josh and Moti guaranteed us would certainly be right. My

husband tired and holding our sobbing baby, paid them. We called the following day, no solution. We left messages, no recall. The next day as well as the day after, we called and called. Lastly, they return our call 4 days later on. They inform us that the guys worked those hrs and also we require to pay them. I recognize going an hour or 2 over the estimate, however FIVE hrs after an in-person testimonial of our products. This was ridiculous! They royally ruined our action from the quote to variety of vehicles to the time on our relocate day! We chose on $500 off the move. 495 made this so a lot extra difficult and an awful experience. Please reconsider prior to using them.

Max Cohen

2019-07-13 17:01:01
Rating:

They are the very best i used.came in time, functioned expertly, they functioned quite and also clean.the cost was reasonable. I highly recommend to use them.

Josh Baker

2019-02-08 14:18:06
Rating:

Everybody we connected with, from booking to the real moving companies, was very expert as well as friendly. They saw to it everything was relocated meticulously and also they made extremely quick job of it. I can't imagine attempting to relocate without these men in the future!

Euriviades Beltre

2018-11-30 15:37:58
Rating:

A great professional group of mover.

A great professional group of mover. They were flexible and willing to go the extra mile. I would definitely use them again!

Do You Have Any Questions?