Verified

Oz Moving & Storage

51 East 125th St., Floor 2, New York, NY 10035, USA, , USA

>> >> >> Oz Moving & Storage

0 people love it
3.8 / 5 from 30 reviews


About Oz Moving & Storage

51 East 125th St., Floor 2, New York, NY 10035, USA

We Are Here

Oz Moving & Storage Reviews

Salvador Harris

2020-05-22 20:00:18
Rating:

They loaded our stuff successfully as well as moved every little thing from 3rd flooring to their vehicle and moved to our new apartment without any kind of doubt. The moving companies showed up early, jam-packed and also wrapped whatever rapidly as well as left within a very short time with all my things in my new residence.

Molly Davis

2020-05-20 21:00:17
Rating:

I had a fantastic experience with Oz on my last move during COVID-19. The movers were all extremely aware of the regulations and also made me feel very secure. I had a really small window of time to relocate as well as they were very handy as well as kind. If I require to relocate, I will definitely utilize them once again.

Lauren Brown

2020-05-19 17:01:39
Rating:

I had pass on the most awful experience with Oz Relocating & Storage space-- ranging from being lied to and also harassed as well as having actually products wrecked.

He informed me different incorrect things that would be component of my moving package, including that the company had HQ and storage facilities in San Francisco, that Oz Moving was familiar with San Francisco in basic regarding city statutes, and that my things would certainly be saved in San Francisco and not New York City. I also had to make use of an email from Bill to show to the Oz Moving that I was not accountable for calling the city of San Francisco to schedule parking area for the moving truck.

I whined to customer solution and also had an extremely undesirable experience with Shadeequah as well as Allison. When on the phone with Allison, I had told her of my experience with Bill and also the moving companies that picked up my things in New York-- her attitude was not conducive and incredibly bad to any person in the client solution sector. The perspective of the consumer solution representatives was tremendously poor.

Furthermore, items were damaged and destroyed. The problem of packages was atrocious - you can tell that Oz Moving did not care of how they kept my items or packed the boxes to the the truck-- boxes were shattered, handles were broken off of plastic bins as well as bags. My couch was messed up because of the color from the coverings used to cover the sofa hemorrhaged onto the couch's material. When I had specialist cleaners examine the damages of the couch, they even said that "reputable moving companies does not use such shabby blankets in relocating - the dye does not move if the covering is of high quality product."

It was shocking just how poor this business goes to providing relocating solutions. I really felt used and adjusted by Oz Moving and would certainly caution anyone that uses that - beware of poor customer care and also relocating solutions.


He told me various false points that would certainly be component of my moving plan, consisting of that the firm had HQ and also storage space centers in San Francisco, that Oz Moving was acquainted with San Francisco in general relating to city statutes, and that my things would certainly be saved in San Francisco and not New York City. I even had to utilize an email from Bill to confirm to the Oz Moving that I was not accountable for calling the city of San Francisco to schedule vehicle parking area for the relocating vehicle. When I had specialist cleansers evaluate the damages of the sofa, they also claimed that "trusted moving companies does not utilize such inferior coverings in moving - the dye doesn't move if the covering is of top quality product."

Stephanie Gregory

2020-05-19 17:01:17
Rating:

When I booked, I explicitly asked if they got out their actions and was informed no. Every little thing went efficiently on the NYC end of the action. We moved the cushion from the packing dock as well as the couch from the corridor ourselves considering that the move was not ended up.

She told me that she was not there, so she was not able to inform what occurred as well as it was my word versus the foreman's. She supplied $500 to make the scenario end, which we decreased and decided to get our credit report card business entailed. Some of the problems were covered by the private moving insurance that we formerly acquired.

I am horrified not only by what took place on our action day but likewise the business's reaction. Please choose any kind of various other moving company and also save yourself the nightmare that I experienced.


When I booked, I explicitly asked if they acquired out their steps and also was informed no. Everything went smoothly on the NYC end of the action. We relocated the mattress from the packing dock and also the sofa from the corridor ourselves since the relocation was not ended up. I am horrified not just by what occurred on our action day but also the company's reaction. Please choose any other moving firm as well as save on your own the nightmare that I experienced.

Stuart Martin

2020-05-19 17:00:51
Rating:

I was entirely pleased with the service obtained from Oz on my most recent relocation. I required to relocate very last min as well as everybody was very, extremely suiting.

Michael Jones

2020-03-15 15:00:40
Rating:

All of our furnishings, I mean every little thing, was covered, cushioned, shielded, and also whatever got here specifically as it was when it left my old home. I would very suggest them, and though I wish I never ever have to relocate once more, I would definitely employ them for any type of future action.

John Phillips

2020-03-06 17:00:54
Rating:

I just recently totally my 4th action with Oz, and I am again very satisfied with the solution obtained, they truly are a top notch company. This latest action was the outcome of a flooding in my house, as well as the easiest part-- between the insurance provider, finding a place to live-- was managing Oz. Apparently I'm not the initial individual this has actually occurred to, every person I functioned with put me secure. My foreman was Jerome, he is a rock star! My new hero! I am a client forever!

Walter Clarke

2020-01-26 14:00:58
Rating:

My experience was wonderful! This moving crew is remarkable! Extremely careful, efficient and fast! My house products have actually not been harmed, as well as this moving organisation quote offered me with the appropriate cost. I do not typically write reviews, yet I felt these people deserve it this moment! A terrific task moving around the globe!

Molly Eisenberg

2020-01-26 14:00:40
Rating:

Employed Oz to do packing and also proposing me. The guys were all wonderful but when we unboxed all our boxes after they left we noticed at LEAST 6 containers of our liquor was missing including some high end and costly bottles, and one that was significant to us as it was from South Africa. Certainly the insurance coverage plan here is worthless and also shouldnt put on burglary of products. And it appears like not a surprise that what was missing out on was alcohol. Oz needs to be embarrassed of themselves for not repaying us for the worth of the stolen alcohol. This was especially unsatisfactory after we treated the movers so well and also bought them pizza, numerous beverages (waters, red bulls, juice soda), tipped them EXCEPTIONALLY well (over $100 each individual), and allow them keep one of our flat display TVs we no longer had usage of. I'm beyond upset that Oz would not wish to make this right. Below's a checklist of what we notice is missing out on but we have a whole lot of alcohol in our bar so it's difficult to state if this is even every little thing. I make certain theres more.

Scott Snyder

2019-10-15 20:01:53
Rating:

Horrible experience with Oz - really shocked given that they came extremely suggested as well as was an exceptional rate. Spent for them to evacuate my cooking area as well as fragiles and afterwards move them to a personal vehicle I had rented out. On top of a poor pack task, which is detailed listed below, I also had a rather crappy experience with their customer support associate as well as GM - Alison and also Nancy.



In their defense they will certainly claim that they were disturbed that the truck wasn't big enough to pack in every one of our stuff. BUT, I was pretty adaptable in leaving furnishings behind - a pullout couch, high table and also TELEVISION stand. I don't assume this justifies packing points up inaccurately to create damage to the products.



I have an attached a variety of images so you can see 1) the problems and 2) just how points were evacuated



Damages

- An antique breast was not involved the bubble cover as well as was put on top of another wooden upper body - you can clearly see what took place

- The AC was not placed in a correct location so the air vent obtained dented

- You can see a medal pole sticking right into a a covered bed framework, this produced quite a scratch in the framework



Loading Concerns

- The crew beyond rightly mentioned that a variety of heavy boxes were placed on light ones

- Products that can pierce with boxes were crammed in negative areas that damages boxes as well as can have damaged products (we have no unpacked all packages yet so I'm concerned that items are damaged).



Things needed currently.

- When the staff arrived, we specifically inquired NOT to evacuate a number of bags due to the fact that we needed those things over the following 2 months. They claimed they would place them in boxes plainly identified Open First, but regarding 8 sets of my shoes and some various other clothes were no place to located when unpacking. We had to search via ALL boxes after we unloaded and also packed everything away - so an additional hr of benefit the other team. We did locate some of my wife's things, however we never found my shoes as they are most likely at the bottom of a box that was NOT labeled Open First. I now have 3 pairs of shoes for 2-months - or I will certainly need to go back to the storage space unit and pull everything out to attempt and find the box with them in it.



I likewise wound up paying over $100 for even more boxes and packing products that I wasn't familiar with.

Beth R Mollins

2019-10-01 23:02:24
Rating:

I had actually used Oz as soon as prior to when moving my office so I was confident things would go well for my household relocation. Points went very well. My team worked quickly as well as efficiently. Whatever they loaded for me was carefully labeled and also it's made unloading a lot easier. My furnishings wasn't in the most effective form however they moved all of it with no issues. I resided in a fourth flooring walk up and they took care of those staircases like professional athletes. We ended up hrs ahead of routine. Along with being skilled, the crew got along, kind and also thoughtful. Emilio was especially organized and also practical. He made me really comfortable with the usually unpleasant process of moving. I do not assume the step can have gone much better than it did. I would certainly advise Oz without appointment.

Brian

2019-10-01 23:02:24
Rating:

I've needed to move two times in the last 10 months in NYC and also it is not fun (with any luck thats it for a long period of time), however both moves could not have gone better many thanks to OZ. Ivan and his team couldn't have actually been a lot more specialist & reliable. I was fearing the 4th floor walk-up staircases we moved into but the individuals made it appear like a breeze. I suggest Oz to everybody.

Barbara Sonnenschein

2019-10-01 23:02:23
Rating:

They showed up in a timely manner, covered everything meticulously, treated whatever delicately, worked effectively, and also got along and EXCELLENT! I constantly use Oz Movers!

Aiya Tulemaganbetova

2019-10-01 23:02:23
Rating:

I had disappointment with OZ Moving company. First of all all, employees relocated very slow-moving as well as my moving took two days which indicates my balance exceeded my expectation. Additionally, employees crushed my favorite large mirror. It is made by timber and also pricey. They promised to fix it but no one show up to do restauration. I need you to take treatment about my mirror. I was functioning only with OZ Moving company for a long time I never ever anticipated such an awful high quality of work. I am disappointed. I require you to make up the mirror cost.

Susan R

2019-10-01 23:02:22
Rating:

I have used Oz Moving (and also their storage facility) for 4 actions, consisting of a long-distance cross nation relocation. All 4 times have actually been exceptional - they constantly get here during the arranged timeframe, are specialist with myself as well as with our furnishings, and also job successfully to obtain the work done promptly. Fabian was my supervisor for the last 2 actions (among which involved placing things in storage till the following move a couple of months later on) and also was great. Not just did he lead the team well, yet he actually bore in mind where we made a decision to put particular products in storage space (i.e. couch legs in a wardrobe box with eating chairs), makinged assembling those items (which the team did!) a lot easier. I very advise Oz and will absolutely use them once more in the future.

Chad

2019-10-01 23:02:21
Rating:

I relocated from Miami to New York City in 2014 and utilized another company with not wonderful results. I was unconvinced concerning who to utilize when it came time to move within the city, however a close friend referred me to Oz Moving.

From the very first day of my complimentary quote, I discovered the Elder Task Supervisor, Etai Aviel, to be incredibly patient, professional as well as understanding. He collaborated with me on price and suggested me on options.

On moving day, 4 guys showed up, led by Christian Alvelo. They promptly obtained to work as well as had my one bedroom perfectly crammed in no time. He was a terrific ambassador for the firm. Described the contract, strolled the home as well as truly cared for my points and also making sure things were packed well.

Once delivered to new location he guarantee my tv's were functioning, damaged down as well as assisted me with boxes and really exceeded as well as beyond ensuring points were set up to my contentment.

Moves are demanding but many thanks to this team as well as Oz Moving they made the experience a positive one. Bravo people-- and THANKS!

Kristie Larrea

2019-10-01 23:02:21
Rating:

Our company was moving workplaces in NYC actually 1 block away.

Our companions falter on getting movers and we were left without movers the day prior to the step. I called OZ as well as informed them I need movers the following day as well as they fit us right away!

We had the most effective individuals come to move us, lead guy was Pedro!

Good individuals and also effective as well as quick. So happy we had them and also we will extremely advise Oz to all!



Many thanks Oz!

Alicia

2019-10-01 23:02:21
Rating:

Exceptional, very professional.

Nicole

2019-10-01 23:02:20
Rating:

We used OZ on a referral and also I'm so happy that we did.

The book procedure was very easy and also versatile when I had to alter the day. The movers were punctual, friendly, polite as well as most of all unbelievably reliable. They were done prior to the estimated amount of time as well as relocated things with more care compared to I would certainly have myself. They ensured to ask me if I minded them picking up coffee as well as were just normally pleasant. They did a superb job and also they made an extremely demanding day much less so. I was greater than delighted to offer a charitable pointer, particularly since the price was so affordable to start with. I cannot thank them sufficient and also I would very suggest them to any individual seeking to move.

Rowe

2019-10-01 23:02:20
Rating:

Oz Moving did an amazing task assisting us transfer to an additional state. The movers were extremely professional and made the circumstance absolutely stressless. They loaded every little thing nicely and also meticulously, and also were extremely punctual. Most significantly, the moving rate was VERY reasonable. These men were great and I am really happy I chose their solutions. I would certainly utilize them once again and suggest them to all my good friends.

Do You Have Any Questions?