Verified

Gateway Express Moving

533 N Nova Rd., Ormond Beach, FL 32174, USA, , USA

>> >> >> Gateway Express Moving

0 people love it
4.2 / 5 from 184 reviews


About Gateway Express Moving

533 N Nova Rd., Ormond Beach, FL 32174, USA

We Are Here

Gateway Express Moving Reviews

Kiana Childs

2020-07-31 21:38:24
Rating:

I employed this company to move my furnishings from Las Vegas to VA in May. They do not answer their phones and also the so called consumer solution proceeds to pass the call to other people that all state they have no suggestion where my furniture is. It is now July 6!! No furnishings or action to e-mails or phone calls.

Rick Heuring

2020-07-31 21:38:03
Rating:

Do not use this company. It is a fraud and will certainly rip you off large time. When you provide your down payment, there is no chance of ever before getting it back. They will certainly wind up billing you even more than 50% of the quote they originally provided you. They estimate reduced to obtain your company after that charge a whole lot a lot more sometimes of pickup. If there is a disagreement, they will certainly not take your telephone calls and they never call you back. They basically have a certificate to steal.

Donald Robert

2020-07-31 21:37:45
Rating:

Absolutely superb solution! Made this move absolutely tension free.

Amanda Whitley

2020-07-31 21:37:28
Rating:

The salesman daniel will certainly exist simply to obtain your company. A lie since they are just a broker. He will tell you to go with them due to the fact that they can get you your things in just a pair days which is likewise a lie ... LIES LIES LIES and also after that they wont answer your telephone calls.

Orlando Moore

2020-07-31 21:37:09
Rating:

( which is apparently a common lie they inform everyone) He quoted us a rate 2,024.39 for the whole move from Mobile, Alabama to Colorado Spring Colorado stating that a down payment required to be made to book and also that 50% of the price would require to be paid at pick up as well as the continuing to be would certainly be paid once our furnishings is gone down off. We paid the deposit which was $742.11 paid on 06/05/2020. Either you're gon na pay the cash or not!!!" I told them I would certainly if they honored the 50% he chuckled and also shouted "Forget it she's as well problematic, we're not moving her" and also they left.

All they do is lie as well as victimize ppl who do not know any type of far better. We wound up needing to come back from Colorado load the residence onto a spending plan truck since it was all we could afford at that factor and also drive 19 hours back to Colorado.


( which is obviously an usual lie they inform everybody) He estimated us a cost 2,024.39 for the whole step from Mobile, Alabama to Colorado Spring Colorado stating that a deposit required to be made to get and also that 50% of the cost would require to be paid at choice up and also the staying would certainly be paid once our furnishings is dropped off. We paid the deposit which was $742.11 paid on 06/05/2020. I explained to him that we were just intended to be paying 50% he began specifying it's 70% as well as when I started to get noticeably upset he after that started informing me to call gateway express they are the ones who manage it not him. We informed him that entrance reveal was still mentioning we ought to only be paying 50% the motorist then walked around the corner to call his customer service for MAP moving. Either you're gon na pay the cash or not!!!" I informed them I would certainly if they recognized the 50% he giggled and shrieked "Forget it she's also bothersome, we're not relocating her" and also they left.

Marion Atkinson

2020-07-31 21:36:40
Rating:

We had a terrific experience with Gateway Express Moving. I was excited with their furnishings covering. They were mindful with our furnishings and also left both our old location and brand-new place without a scrape.

Yasmine Kamel

2020-07-31 21:36:19
Rating:

This is a broker company. They offered me a 14 day estimate from coast to coastline. Never heard back from them as soon as the truck left. Ended up its in fact 21 company days and also they count it from your following readily available date.

Wanda Wilkinson

2020-07-31 21:36:02
Rating:

On the day of the relocation 3 people came by 10 minutes earlier than the scheduled time and also completed the relocate a extremely efficient and specialist way. Whatever was provided securely with no troubles. Altogether this was by much the very best step that I have actually ever done.

Erik Hofer

2020-07-31 21:35:42
Rating:

Under no scenarios ought to you utilize this firm, it's a total rip-off. Their sales individuals are glossy as well as assure you the world, however never ever state they won't actually be moving you themselves, they simply broker the relocation. As soon as a problem occurs, they take no duty and also pass it off.

Evidently I was seriously under priced estimate on our relocating quote. My initial quote was for $3800. I was consistently told this was an overestimate which I would certainly be paying most likely around $3500.

After my original quote, I offered a whole room collection (cushion, box springtime, structure, night table and dresser) a television, as well as a weight bench. What was I intended to do at that factor, inform them to unload the vehicle?!?

I can not stress to worry enough, you need to go with a different company. Choose a business that will actually come out to your residence before the step, take an aesthetic analysis and also offer you a practical quote.

Charles Melton

2020-06-29 22:01:38
Rating:

They worked up until the work was done, moved all my stuff in one lots, as well as individuals there were no surprise charges. I actually paid much less than what I believed I would need to pay. I would definitely recommend them and also would also employ them once again in future!

Sandra Lou Sweet

2020-06-26 06:00:16
Rating:

My last costs was about $5,600 for weight. I talked with CJ (the one that won't call me back) just before the step as well as we took out my couch, patio area collection, washer/dryer and a couple of other misc products to get the weight down. They got out with MAP Moving and Storage who claimed f the weight, we will certainly go with cubic feet.

Anthony Martinez

2020-06-24 23:00:53
Rating:

They showed up in a timely manner and got right to function. They hustled and also worked really hard. No losing time to drag out expenses. The price was precisely what was quoted without concealed charges included in the end. I can't be a lot more delighted as well as pleased with the entire experience. Undoubtedly suggest them!

Steven Robins

2020-06-19 00:02:32
Rating:

They got here earlier than my scheduled home window time for pickup as well as worked insanely tough the entire day. I really appreciated the care they took with the whole action.

Jan Taylor

2020-06-11 20:02:34
Rating:

Lately I moved from Robertsdale Al, to Panama City, Fl. Absolutely nothing went properly with my step. I will update with further details when I see if they keep their word and also refund me the amount I was overcharged.

Ryan Dunn

2020-06-11 20:02:13
Rating:

We had sent a quote online and also were pleased to locate out that the service was veteran owned. Being an expert myself, I selected to seek a move with this company.

It has been 10 days currently and the company has actually not returned our deposit, nor have they returned an email or phone call-despite leaving several messages on multiple celebrations.

I am let down that this is an expert possessed company as well as will be doing my due diligence in spreading this scam to the proficient network.

Randy Alan

2020-06-11 20:01:52
Rating:

The individuals from Gateway Express Moving were on time, and also simply dove right into covering every piece. They browsed tight house hallways with our hefty furniture. They truly appreciate their work, the customer and the residential or commercial properties, as well as are extremely good at what they do. You'll hire them to relocate your belongings safely as well as in a prompt manner, which's exactly what they'll do.

Michael Perez

2020-06-11 20:01:35
Rating:

This business is terrific! They were careful with my possessions and invoicing was honest as well as basic. They additionally revealed me exactly how to relocate hefty furniture that I have without taking the entire thing apart. I moved it twice before as well as never figured this out. I will definitely utilize them once again for my all future steps.

Jeffrey Glasgow

2020-05-11 22:03:29
Rating:

We relocated this previous weekend and it's an experience I can not have actually imagined undergoing without the qualified and knowledgeable aid of Michael and also his team from Gateway Express Moving. They were lightning fast relocating our stuff out and also onto the truck, as well as were fantastic in managing the longer walk and also offload around the condo building.

John Greeley

2020-05-08 16:02:14
Rating:

Relocating is always a discomfort however these individuals from Gateway Express Moving made it tolerable! They were quickly and also effective. They additionally assisted us relocate some things to the street that we listed on. Michael, specifically, was fun to talk with, and also was really kind as well as understanding, thinking about the step was triggered by a death in the family members.

Roland Anthony

2020-05-07 19:00:16
Rating:

They were careful with all our furnishings- despite things that were certainly affordable things. They wrapped the things in coverings and plastic wrap, as well as took apart points that may be delicate. Many thanks for being so great! I surely suggest them!

Do You Have Any Questions?