Verified

Rainier Overseas Movers

9425 35th Ave NE (Suite D.), Seattle, WA 98115, USA, , USA

>> >> >> Rainier Overseas Movers

0 people love it
4.8 / 5 from 16 reviews


About Rainier Overseas Movers

9425 35th Ave NE (Suite D.), Seattle, WA 98115, USA

We Are Here

Rainier Overseas Movers Reviews

Jim Marr

2020-05-21 13:00:17
Rating:

After 15 years working and living in The golden state, it was time to go back to the UK.

Rainier after that delivered it round the globe and also with Britannia in the UK provided it securely right into storage even though we were not there. It all went right into a depot just outside London where it stayed for 3 years due to our own circumstances.

It is remarkable, we have actually been unboxing and also opening the boxes and also it resembles we swung it goodbye only last week.

Throughout the process, Doug Wiviot at Rainier has been wonderful. He co-ordinated whatever and also was our factor of call throughout and for over 3 years has taken care of us as well as our things, responding to e-mails promptly ... or in less than 24hrs, his team from begin to complete have been completely expert, recognized their stuff as well as cared.

My wife as well as I are extremely happy to Doug and also Rainier Overseas Movers Inc and extensively recommend this business.

Lynne Levesque

2020-05-07 17:00:23
Rating:

May 7, 2020

Numerous many thanks go to a team of people at Gentle Giant Moving Company in Boston, DOUG WIVIOTT AT RAINIER OVERSEAS MOVERS NEAR SEATTLE WASHINGTON, and also Jennifer Sloan at European Relocation Services in Marseille, France. I never ever when really felt as if I was working with different companies.

Doug and his team at Rainier were extremely easy to deal with over the Internet, clear as well as incredibly responsive in their interactions. Both Doug as well as Jennifer patiently directed me through the lengthy paperwork procedure needed for international shipments by governmental, transport as well as customs officials. They made that complex procedure which can have been a headache fairly easy. Doug saw to it the container showed up promptly for packing by Gentle Giant, organized for the container to be filled on the ship in Boston, as well as after that functioned with Jennifer to arrange distribution in France. Though his job behind the scenes was invisible to me, except for our constant e-mail communication, Doug offered outstanding service at what I take into consideration a really affordable rate even with all the difficulties triggered by the coronavirus epidemic!

Susan Wilken

2020-03-13 18:01:27
Rating:

We did a move of artwork and personal items from Oro Valley, Arizona to Bainbridge Island, Washington. Rebecca Valentine at Rainier Movers prepared with Belkin moving companies in Oro Valley.

I very suggest the specialist services of Rainier Movers and also the leadership and client service of Rebecca Valentine.

Pete Hag

2020-01-05 15:00:23
Rating:

Everything you review here is accurate and the absolute truth.

Robert Colclough

2019-12-28 19:00:47
Rating:

We would certainly like to give thanks to Doug and also all of the great people at Rainier for a fast and simple move from Olympia to Germany this summer. Rainier swiftly and successfully supplied a good description of what paperwork was called for (customizeds kinds and local moving companies to pick-up and also supply), prices quote for transport and also possible timetables for vessels as well as distribution. Doug was constantly responsive to our questions and also offered great updates as the action advanced. The relocation went efficiently, our home products showed up within the predicted timeframe as well as we had no damages past one ceramic thing with a damaged butterfly wing. We would certainly suggest any individual moving abroad usage Rainier as their broker.

Iain Walsh

2019-12-28 19:00:29
Rating:

We delivered a moderately huge quantity of art as well as ornaments from the USA to the UK, we were fretted about rate and damages ... we needn't have actually been. This business were exceptional, they assisted with the (burdensome) documentation, Tax obligation effects, showed up when they stated they would, organised delivery on the UK side, interacted and usually surpassed our assumptions in every element of the job they did ... and at an excellent price as well ... EXTREMELY RECOMMENDED - 5 CELEBRITY

Liora Shur

2019-12-28 19:00:15
Rating:

I found out of Rainier by asking online, where I can source details from others that had actually "existed, done that." I would certainly currently had two experiences which really did not end up in addition to they should, by a lengthy shot, as well as I was nervous.

Lillian Lang

2019-11-06 03:00:55
Rating:

Throughout with obtaining quotes, to getting help filling in forms, to packing, to delivery, to obtaining assistance was given each step along the way. We sensed authentic problem as well as care concerning our relocating experience, Thanks Rainers for all your assistance! Everything made it to our location in wonderful problem!

Elaine Valby

2019-10-09 09:01:07
Rating:

Working with Rainier was a top notch experience for us from beginning to end. Our action from New York to Hawai'i was perfectly handled throughout-- superb interaction for Dave Wiviott, and remarkable care by the hardworking representatives at both ends (BestGuy Proceeding the eastern coast, and Crown Relocations on island). Highly suggest buying the assurance that managing the most effective can bring.

Alex Verbaeten

2019-10-09 09:00:52
Rating:

We determined to make use of Rainier Overseas Movers for our self funded step from SF back to Belgium, based on other evaluations, the company's fast as well as polite replies and proposal, as well as on the truth they had the very best and also most clear quote. Doug at the business remained carefully involved along the method, as well as was really handy in navigating the international facets. On the whole, the action went well, as well as we 'd absolutely recommend Rainier Overseas Movers!

Sandip Chatterjee

2019-07-08 16:04:40
Rating:

Thank you Rainier for helping with out the move procedure. I have used Rainier in the past also when I relocated from US to India. It was really properly handled after that. So, it was an all-natural selection to inquire once again. I more than happy to claim that the move was smooth this time around as well. Many thanks Doug for all your assistance also when we needed to save our products prior to distribution. I would advise Rainier to any kind of one for superb client service, high quality, cost and also professionalism and reliability.

Jennifer Buchanan

2019-06-19 20:00:32
Rating:

We had an actually good experience with Rainier and our call there, Doug Wiviott. We were provided an affordable quote for our action from CA to NC as well as the packers in Los Angeles [California Relocations] were superb-- not a thing was damaged or lost and also the group were really polite and respectful of our home. We had some customer support problems with the subcontractors on the Charlotte end, nevertheless, Doug had the ability to arrange this out as well as guaranteed our shipment got here as quickly as feasible, after which the subcontractors did a fine work supplying our possessions. I would advise Rainier for the client solution, top quality of solution and cost.

Denise Brown

2019-06-16 18:00:54
Rating:

If you care enough concerning your personal belongings to pay to have them transferred to your new residence, pick the firm that has the highest suggestions from individuals who have finished comparable relocations. That's why I selected Rainier, as well as I rejoice I did. The action was completed effectively and also with no problems.

Bernd Keller

2019-06-07 15:03:55
Rating:

Every little thing went as well as one can expect for a global step, with that lots of involved events.

The US relocating firm Movingstar was extremely good, both in the preparation stage in addition to on packaging day.

Doug from Rainier was extremely responsive during the entire procedure.

The time it took in between arrival at harbor and also delivery to our home was very brief (maybe 3 days), and likewise the local company Bridgeway Relocations did a good job.

General I'm really delighted with the whole relocation.

Tim Lewis

2019-06-07 15:03:37
Rating:

I have relocated with Rainier Overseas 2 times to New Zealand, from The golden state and also Minnesota. Both moves were executed effortlessly and without dramatization. Relocating with Rainier was at first an arbitrary choice, but the second move was a no brainer. Mark Lawson at Rainier makes the process very basic and also really organized. Truly an extremely professional operation and actually the easiest decision to make. I have been extremely satisfied with both relocations, door to door. All you have to do is raise the phone. They do all the heavy lifting. No requirement to squander your time as well as look around for a much better offer. Thanks Mark as well as thanks Rainier Overseas.

Veronica Lewis

2019-06-07 15:03:16
Rating:

I can not say sufficient advantages regarding this firm. I dealt with Mark Lawson, he was really kind, handy, informative and also always available. I was quoted a terrific cost, I had 28 boxes (24x18x18) packed for me (wonderful task) as well as it cost simply over $3K. I was informed of every movement of the boxes, they were delivered (early than anticipated which was terrific) to your house and also placed where I wanted them. Nothing damaged, nothing damaged. I very suggest this company (and I am very certain to whom I collaborate with).

Do You Have Any Questions?