Verified

Alliance Van Lines

2881 E Oakland Park Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306, USA, , USA

>> >> >> Alliance Van Lines

0 people love it
3.8 / 5 from 332 reviews


About Alliance Van Lines

2881 E Oakland Park Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306, USA

We Are Here

Alliance Van Lines Reviews

Alice Alicea

2020-04-03 03:00:12
Rating:

The Alliance Van Lines and all their employee are very humble and patient. All of my furniture was disassembled, moved and then reassembled by the workers sent by the Alliance Van Lines. They were punctual and also finished all the moving within the deadline. Everything was arrived at my destination with no breakage.

Jeffrey Pauly

2020-04-02 22:00:24
Rating:

Hiring movers is mean to decrease tension however after managing these questionable characters it has caused more anxiety. There on the Up and up with DOT. But I'm persuaded these reviews are family and friends. Just rent a u-haul. Do not choose this company. The cost will certainly increase on distribution and also they will note things that don't exist.

David Tapp

2020-04-02 17:01:17
Rating:

when the driver showed up he told me the estimate for cubic feet was too low and that it would take an extra 100 cubic feet. That turned a $1500 move into a $3000 move!!! They nickle and dime you for every little thing they can! STAY AWAY!!!

Daniel Maldonado

2020-04-02 08:01:08
Rating:

They will book it, obtain your deposit & tell you it can be terminated, just let them understand beforehand! Just how around 7 months advance? You can't get ahold of them to terminate & then you need to challenge it with your credit score card! I took a picture that reveals where I am prohibited consent to access their website. Never saw that before but my cc firm is providing the debt. If this seems like fun to you, by all implies employ this company!

Adam Jones

2020-04-02 06:02:08
Rating:

They handled all of our things with outright treatment, from helping us pack, to the action itself, and also also helping in unloading and also assisting us put points right into place at the new apartment. It was certainly a fantastic move with Alliance Van Lines firm. The Alliance Van Lines workers were truly expert and skilled. They handled everything quite well.

Eric Young

2020-04-02 03:01:40
Rating:

The customer solution prior to the move additionally gave superb consumer service. They were quick to respond to all our questions, offered all the details up front and also are fairly priced.

William Andrews

2020-04-01 08:01:25
Rating:

Expect to have your move canceled 2 days before the truck is supposed to pick your stuff up and then expect for them to tell you that they CAN do your move but they will need $1200-1400 more than the original agree-upon quote to do it. They talk a good game and look legit from all the online reviews but don't be fooled.

William Juarez

2020-04-01 06:00:55
Rating:

Alliance Van Lines does not ship your belongings, they find a third party carrier, and warehouse your items in the meantime. I have been lied to throughout the whole process from the shady salesmen to the legal department and customer service! My items took over 45 days to arrive, 10 boxes missing, overcharged for space we didn't occupy, damage to my home. I have been trying to seek compensation they admit to owing but, all they have been doing is stalling for six months - I will have to take them to small claims court. PLEASE DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICES, YOU WILL REGRET IT!! Based on my experience, I believe most of these positive reviews are probably fraudulent - beware!

Edward Bandy

2020-04-01 02:00:29
Rating:

I stayed home and packed things while my family was on the road ahead of me and as I was putting boxes out. The movers managed everything for me in great way. I recommend the movers to all. They are great.

Kenneth Sherrill

2020-03-30 17:07:49
Rating:

I would most certainly make use of Alliance Van Lines once again. Extremely happy for them making moving a little bit much less demanding!

Barbara J Williams

2020-03-28 23:00:08
Rating:

We are in process of having them move our stuff today I have read some of the comments here and can see a trend of the way this company lies and treats ppl there price changed from a 850 quote to 1500 dollars now they have made 2 different excuses why they can't deliver to the uhaul storage place even to lie about that uhaul said they can't fit in there parking lot gf called uhaul and they never said that to the company now this moving company is trying to tell us they want another 150 for another vehicle to move the stuff to the storage unit. there to be there around 4 30 pm today I along with friend that an officer (related) will be waiting there for them ..and one other thing I've notice when they respond to the message here it's copied n they say the same thing over n over again lol what a joke

Richard Collier

2020-03-28 22:00:13
Rating:

They reply quickly, were prompt and work fast. They packed up my things as best they could and got me my things in a timely manner. I really appreciate their help with moving my things! Thanks!

Jesse Glover

2020-03-28 15:00:11
Rating:

I love these guys from Alliance Van Lines company. The move was great. They packed the truck very well. They arrived on time and worked super hard for my move. I would definitely recommend them if you are moving. I would use them again.

James Pelkey

2020-03-28 15:00:11
Rating:

Thanks to Alliance Van Lines for my move to store my belongings in storage during my housing transition was done in a timely and well cared for way. They were just great and had carefully with such professionalism wrapped furniture items to ensure their safe transport. Thank you Alliance Van Lines. I so appreciate it.

Kenneth Hafner

2020-03-27 01:00:36
Rating:

These people book you, hire someone else for the cheap to move you. The movers were clueless and Alliance was not even the least bit helpful or informative. Oh and get this! They charged me an extra $1100 on delivery on top of my quote of $1700 for the move. And they lost several small items on the way. Don't waste your time unless you like risking your things, getting HORRID customer service and overpaying by almost DOUBLE your quote on delivery.

Kirsten Weller

2020-03-27 01:00:28
Rating:

Notice they don't claim their name on Yelp? I swear they were on here when I booked. Must have had a bunch of fake reviews. Where are you now? They are a bunch of crooks and morons with zero values, ethics, foresight and follow-thru. They will ‘woo’ you in to ‘trust’ them and then dispose of you (and the ‘manager’, Aisha will hang up the phone on you the you try to confirm and ask logistic questions) to whomever is willing to take the move/trip and show up - who knows when - with your things damaged and missing whilst they try to extort more cash on the spot from you to even make the delivery happen with their less-then-professional on-site ‘staff’. My things – if they even arrived – were mostly damaged. In addition, they damaged the walls/doorjams/grass/everything they touched in process of ‘moving’ them in. Zero knowledge. Zero strength. Zero awareness. Zero customer service. Don’t buy-in unless you want to pay to not really have your stuff delivered; have it sort-of delivered broken; or have to be extorted and try to manage the ‘crew’ once onsite because they cannot organize and lift and move. OH, HEY, BTW! Where is my box of family heirlooms with my last name written all over the outside of the box?!??! Do you really need my dead grandfathers’ handcarved wooden bowls from New Zealand? Do you even know here that is? Did you steal it or just forget where it is with your sophisticated sticker system? And, if someone found the box at some point, did they just let it sit somewhere or did they STEAL it? Hope you enjoy the glassware and the carvings. Whoopsies. Fuckers. Get your shit together. Karma is all yours now.

George Folger

2020-03-26 16:00:36
Rating:

The positive reviews of this company are laughable. This is a booking agent and they are beyond horrible! They do not touch your belongings. They do not disclose they are not a major van line in the booking process. If you want to cancel they avoid you. They are crooked to the core! NEVER use a booking agent and never use a "company" that will not physically look at your stuff for a quote. NEVER use this company! We fully regret our decision and I hope that anyone who takes the time to read ALL reviews trusts the real experiences of real people and not the bot reviews they post daily/weekly that literally say the exact opposite of what this company actually does. Appalling!

Jake Lucas

2020-03-26 01:01:38
Rating:

This firm is simply a broker, select one more business that is a real relocating company. They do not also know if they can relocate you or not, charging high charge's of what, go with other moving companies.

Joseph Yoder

2020-03-25 22:00:56
Rating:

Independent Moving Solutions seemed great on paper however it all fell apart extremely quickly. After four days of squandering my time, my cash, as well as lying to me, they broke our moving contract as well as never came to my home.

Danny Puckett

2020-03-25 16:00:29
Rating:

I accepted a job offer in PA and needed to move very quickly from IL. When I requested a quote online, I received a call within a few hours from Alliance Van Lines. Every step of the way, Alliance Van Lines was professional, easy to work with, and over-communicative in a great way. They were great in confirming the pick-up date.

Do You Have Any Questions?