Verified

2 Burley Men Moving

858 Esquimalt Road, Victoria, BC, Canada, , USA

>> >> >> 2 Burley Men Moving

0 people love it
3.1 / 5 from 72 reviews


About 2 Burley Men Moving

858 Esquimalt Road, Victoria, BC, Canada

We Are Here

2 Burley Men Moving Reviews

Deb Spencer

2020-10-22 01:58:21
Rating:

We are creating to you in feedback to the relocation we carried Sept 29,2020.

We were priced estimate that it would cost around $2100 for a move of a 2100 square foot residence - due to the fact that I knew we had a lot of products to move I phoned them the week of our transfer to verify with them that we had a "house loaded with furniture in addition to a garage."

We were rather worried that no one pertained to do a real estimate of our items however we figured that they should understand what you were doing.

When the first team of moving companies showed up, they went through your house, declared that we had "a whole lot of stuff" as well as it was "actually big" and after that repelled. We obtained a call from your workplace, moments later, saying that we weren't all set to move therefore the movers were going somewhere else. We tried to discuss that we had friends/family coming later in the day to relocate the items that "weren't packed yet" due to the fact that we wanted additional care taken with them, yet we were just told that new moving companies would certainly come for 1:00.

We after that obtained phone telephone calls describing that the moving companies would be there a little late - and after that at 2:30 were told they were finally on their method. Our cleaner that had actually been asked to come at 4:00 was not able to begin her work as really little had actually been relocated by 4:00.

Some of the brand-new group of moving companies did not behave in an expert way - one was trembling our shelving systems (as well as was in fact reprimanded by one more moving company and told to "act his age"), swearing, playing inappropriate music, speaking rudely to our good friends, and so on

. Somebody who appeared to be extra accountable at some point came, as well as admitted that there weren't sufficient movers for this job as well as that we wouldn't be charged any type of even more for the additional hassle/inconvenience of not having actually points relocated in time.

But we were billed $4200- greater than 2 other firms estimated us.

Whatever you do, do pass by these guys. You clearly get what you spend for. Although in our case, we paid double.


We received a phone telephone call from your office, moments later on, saying that we weren't prepared to relocate as well as so the moving companies were going elsewhere. We attempted to describe that we had friends/family coming later in the day to relocate the items that "weren't packed yet" due to the fact that we wanted additional care taken with them, yet we were just informed that new moving companies would certainly come for 1:00.

Our cleaner that had actually been asked to come at 4:00 was not able to begin her work as very little had actually been relocated by 4:00.

Lindy Berkowitz

2020-10-17 17:42:17
Rating:

These men Ian & Roy were great! They were well-mannered and also pleasant. It was a small relocation and just a 30 min drive to the location. They were extremely cautious and also thoughtful with the packaging, protecting, unloading & filling of my belongings. They also established my bed on the other end. I would certainly suggest utilizing this business again. Total I was pleased with their punctuality and also work values. I was somewhat dissatisfied in the last expense as it was greater than the quoted cost for the work." It is what it is" nothing obtained broken and you did a remarkable job! Many thanks!

Georgina Di Carlo

2020-10-08 04:20:16
Rating:

2 Burley Guys elevated the bar in expertise and also company. I know this to be true as this was the 4th (4) move they performed for me.

They selected up as well as provided an antique dining-room suite untouched on the furniture or a mark on my wall surfaces. They got on time at the factor of pick-up and also called me recommending of the expected time of delivery.

They were specialist as well as really well-mannered throughout the entire process.

Dawn Johnston

2020-10-05 21:00:50
Rating:

The slowest most unorganized move I’ve done in my life. I had everything ready and organized before they came.Would of been better off doing it with a friend and renting a truck. What should of taken5 hours took 9 probably longer if I didn’t help myself. Watched them throw my possessions in the storage locker. Asked them to use a dolly to move my marble statue which was ignored and broke in two when they moved it from the truck to my unit. Never use them again. Disgusted

Cecilia Schmid

2020-09-30 19:36:15
Rating:

Outstanding solution, they were running a bit behind, phoned call to give me an update on time. They fasted, really pleasant & polite.

Matthew Michael

2020-09-30 17:44:14
Rating:

A poor experience and also I 'd highly suggest others to not use this company. They made me miss 2 days of job while I awaited them to get here to 2 different scheduled drop offs, before cancelling hrs after the set arrival time. On the 3rd attempt they delivered my stuff. After that when I phoned call to complain Earl and Scott proceeded to not call me back after several telephone call. Poor communication, poor service, very unprofessional.

Doug

2020-09-28 16:42:31
Rating:

We recently had Ian and also Sylvain from 2 Burley Men move house goods for us from top Vancouver Island to Campbell River. Everything went well, they kept in touch with us leading up to the relocating date so we were able to coordinate a fulfill with them where the house goods were situated.

Doug

Samantha Brezsnyak

2020-09-22 22:48:15
Rating:

We finished up cancelling the day before we had to provide up ownership of our house to the new proprietors since they maintained postponing our step. They delayed our action 3 times until they lastly discovered a time that worked for them but would certainly have been done AFTER ownership for us ... We really did not trust them once again when they stated they would certainly obtain it done, so we cancelled and finished up relocating whatever ourselves ... a complete NIGHTMARE!! Completely undependable, we would never ever suggest them.

C Ha

2020-09-22 04:06:17
Rating:

This is the 2nd time we have actually used 2 Burley Guys as well as both times have actually been awesome!! The initial relocation there was a trouble with their staffing however the firm contacted us initially point in the early morning and told us precisely what was occurring. Also though they were brief staffed that day they still revealed up and also got along, reliable, as well as had actually the step performed in record time with no breakages.

The second action we had an issue the morning of the move as well as had to call 2 Burley Men to reschedule our time to the next morning and also they made with no complaints and no headaches! That move was likewise done swiftly and also successfully.

Both times the movers were specialist, respectful, friendly and also worked really difficult! We would definitely advise this firm to every person as well as we will certainly be calling them for our following relocation!

Thank you 2 Burley Men for the great experience!!

Carol and Daryl

Monique And Gary

2020-09-18 23:58:16
Rating:

Josh and Nick - showed up right on time, really fast as well as efficient at loading up. Just never quit.

Ryan Paul Mcgregor

2020-06-24 20:00:37
Rating:

Hey there Cheryl,

I have a witness when your staff member supplied a quote of $1000 to $1500. Never ever was there a reference of the expenses going beyond the $1500 quote.

I am frustrated to see two ferryboat trips being charged at an astonishing 568 dollars. In addition, the entire step was so poorly planned. Your send off was not also knowledgeable about the current ferryboat routine for May, I offered them with that information the day of the step.

Prior to scheduling with 2 Burley Men, I checked out a number of quotes and also 2 Burley Men came in on what I assumed was economical at $1500 at the higher side of the quote. I don't have any kind of added funds to cover this considerable margin of mistake of $882.48. As a result of the uncertainty of his quote, the eventual figure being 37% above the original quote, it is my view the estimator must be held to that initial number. The estimator is baiting potential customers with low estimates and changing completion number with covert prices such as added ferry prices (not interacted) and also included travel time. This is fraud where a service supplies low quotes on a price for a solution trying to draw the customer right into choosing them.

I am a local company owner in Victoria and I am absolutely appalled by these sleazy company strategies. The reality that you asked me time and again if we have a written quote is only evidence that you are carrying out a bait and switch plan.

I am not happy with this. I trust you will recognize the $1500 quote you supplied me and also approve the check I will be offering the set cost.

Regards,

Ryan


I have a witness when your staff member offered a quote of $1000 to $1500. Prior to reserving with 2 Burley Men, I explored a number of quotes and 2 Burley Men came in on what I thought was economical at $1500 at the higher side of the quote. Since of the ambiguity of his quote, the eventual figure being 37% above the original quote, it is my view the estimator should be held to that initial figure.

Ben Packer

2020-06-23 00:00:57
Rating:

Quick, effective, courteous. Relocated small piano from U-Haul vehicle right into residence without a hitch. Excellent crew, expert task.

Wilda Noyce

2020-06-02 22:00:39
Rating:

This was a hard relocation for us as we were leaving a much liked home of 30 yrs. The three males who moved us were courteous, considerate and punctual and also made the whole experience a lot simpler. We definitely valued all their effort, and would certainly suggest this business to any person.

Sharon Kretschmer

2020-05-30 01:00:31
Rating:

Thankful. My little girl needed to move during COVID19. They were excellent. They maintained in contact, were pleasant, did it done in terrific time. I was so worried with travel constraints making it so I could not be there to help. They assured me things would certainly be okay and also they were. Can't thank them sufficient.

Erik Dewiel

2020-05-30 01:00:16
Rating:

2 Burley Men harmed our furnishings, house goods and also art in the summertime 2019 in a relocation from Calgary to Vancouver Island. They would not pay the problems of $6,000 so we took them to court in Nanaimo as well as, after a settlement seminar in February 2020, we received Judge Blake's created declaration ordering 2 Burley Men to immediately pay us $3000. Scott Burley assured the court he would certainly pay the reasoning the next day and also did not. With the courts shut for Covid, he is averting repayment. It is now May 29 and also still no repayment. Mr. Burley has actually currently been gotten to attend a Summons To A Payment Hearing in September, 2020 in the very same court in Nanaimo. The Summons requires Mr. Burley to offer us his financial institution account numbers as well as vehicle VIN numbers to make sure that we can take the following action in this hard process.

Liz Reyes

2020-04-03 00:00:26
Rating:

I had to call this moving company because the first ones I called GOOD MEN. moving company did not show up I tried calling them and texting them ignore my calls and then they kept saying yes will come they DIDNOT come March 28. John said he promised to come in the next day which is March 29 at 7 AM once again no-show!!! Then I found this company, starting with Scott and then moved onto Josh which in turn he brought Ryan to help him, they saved my weekend...They were on time they even wrapped all my belongings like it was a brand new baby, moved everything carefully. They were friendly, they worked very hard to get everything done and they Got everything moved out then in to my new place in a timely fashion. Then at night I happen to mention I was getting a couch delivered the next day which of course with Covid no one is delivering inside the house so they offered to come back the next day after their shift to Bring in my couch and put it together. Amazing two guys once again thank you so much Josh and Ryan. I Recommend this company to everyone.

Rosa Davis

2020-03-29 16:00:27
Rating:

I was estimated $1425.00 plus $50 for around 1500 pounds, however it would be considered at the range and also we would only pay for real weight. When I mentioned my original quote and also asked for a duplicate of the weigh range bill, I was informed that they didn't have a weigh scale as well as that there was a minimum of 2000 pounds. The motorist did reveal me a range invoice dated March 11, for 1409 pounds as well as stated that was exactly how much our things evaluated, yet he would not supply me with a copy.

Scott and Earl, I assume you require to reevaluate your customer care! This is not how you deal with individuals! I wish this testimonial can prevent somebody else from being harassed by this company! Based on other reviews, it is clear that this business is not the firm you want for a long run action!

Paul Neufeld

2020-03-18 11:00:18
Rating:

Worst company ever. They have all the justifications in the book. They appeared late on both ends! They harmed whatever we had the wasn't boxed. They take no satisfaction in what they do. We were guaranteed all our timber furniture would be wrapped as well as cared for. DID NOT HAPPEN!

I ensure they will certainly not disappoint you if you desire your belongings treated like garbage this is the movers to utilize.

Seanna Jordan

2020-01-29 07:00:17
Rating:

Last month I used this company to relocate from Victoria to Nanaimo and

Joan Hill

2020-01-21 17:01:51
Rating:

Our relocation from Kelowna back to Edmonton was an absolute headache. We were left high and completely dry with 1/4 of our household things as well as had to rush to get a u-haul. The quantity of damages to our products were extensive and also boxes lost. The movers dismantled things, which were after that damaged and also we once more were left getting the pieces. The business would not take accountability or responsibility for the considerable damage as well as paid us $139.00 which included us paying an insurance deductible of $50.00. We would NEVER use this company once again.

Do You Have Any Questions?