Verified

Sentry Van Lines

1925 Grand Ave Suite 127, Billings, MT 59102, USA, , USA

>> >> >> Sentry Van Lines

0 people love it
3.5 / 5 from 23 reviews


About Sentry Van Lines

1925 Grand Ave Suite 127, Billings, MT 59102, USA

We Are Here

Sentry Van Lines Reviews

Jeff Merrill

2019-10-22 13:00:44
Rating:

I relocate a whole lot for my company that i benefit. Ive made use of a lot of moving companies in my experience. Without a doubt this business is the most effective that I have actually ever utilized! The professionalism and trust was on factor! They arrived in a timely manner and also supplied promptly with absolutely nothing harmed. The customer care division was always there when I called. I advise this firm to all my buddies household and any person searching for a reduced stress move, cause no relocation is anxiety complimentary

Jacob Wuest

2019-10-11 16:02:21
Rating:

Over the course of dealing with this company, the price for services raised two times. I originally asked for a quote for 850 cubic feet of room. I was considered that quote and also asked to detail a "few" of my items just to get the procedure started. I received a quote that had not been one of the most pricey neither were they the least expensive. 2 days prior to the move I received a phone call from the "quality control" individual and after experiencing each item, he estimated me $2k even more than the initial rate. His reasoning was that there were only a few items listed on the original quote. After negotiations that was reduced to a $1k boost. This was still even more than I was all right with, however provided the relocation was 2 days away, I had no selection.



The moving companies called as well as informed me they would get here at some point in between 10am as well as 4pm. They turned up at 3:35 pm and didn't ended up till nearly 10pm. They men were wonderful, yet they instantly identified there had not been an "lift charge" on the contract as well as it would be a lengthy range lug. I disclosed the lift charge and the range to both Sentry reps, yet in some way that didn't make it to the agreement. This price me one more $1k. Once again, absolutely nothing to do at this moment. We had to obtain our things relocated and also it was too late to find somebody else.



I was priced quote that it would probably take around 2 weeks to get it from Seattle to Austin. As we came close to 2 weeks, the moment structure grew to 3 weeks as well as then eventually to 4. Apparently there was a "hold-up" and after that the driver took an incorrect turn someplace.



The day before delivery, the chauffeur called asking if he can pull a semi right into our neighborhood. I informed him that the streets were fairly broad and as much as I could tell it would not be an issue. The chauffeur turned up the next day and drew his vehicle under our tree that hangs over the street. He instantly leapt out of the truck and started informing my spouse that we would be accountable for the damage to his vehicle. He was being aggressive and rude to the factor where my other half no longer really felt comfortable talking with him. I went to speak with the vehicle driver and also he did the same point with me. It eventually took me obtaining aggressive with him before he backed down. He really did not appear to comprehend that it was his choice to drive the truck under a tree.



When we obtained our points, there was fairly a little bit of damages. Boxes plainly marked "fragile" had huge openings in the box, shelfs were broken, steel bed structures were bent/scratched as well as we really did not receive an instead big box.



I provide 2 celebrities since we did get the majority of our products and the movers that chose up our things were good, yet or else it was a pretty disappointment. When I would certainly phone call to obtain an upgrade on shipment, their customer care group was generally rude as well as unenthusiastic in my issues. I would not utilize this company once more.

Barbara Acosta Rozo

2019-10-09 02:00:54
Rating:

I offered this company a little under 1000 USD as a deposit for my action. After reviewing evaluations online, I decided to opt for one more business and therefore terminated their services in writing. I obtained an email from them the day after my termination request mentioning I would certainly obtain a full reimbursement on the down payment. It has been a month and also a fifty percent as well as I am still not being reimbursed. I have called them 3 times already and also their solution is always the exact same: your reimbursement has currently been issued. The seller (my bank) did not enable it to experience and we do not recognize why. We can not release another reimbursement. This will be addressed, but it will certainly require time. Just maintain waiting until our invoicing division returns to you. The customer care agent is not able to attach me with her manager or the actual invoicing division. Additionally, I simply hung up with my bank card people and also they stated they would certainly never enable a reimbursement to not go through. Sentry Van Lines are robbing me from close to a 1000 USD plus the rate of interests accumulated on the account as a result of their fees. Be ware of them!

Sarah Theisen

2019-09-25 02:00:50
Rating:

i used this company for my relocation from wahsington to california. i will probably refer this company to anybody trying to find a step. they were really good.

Carolyn Flesher

2019-09-22 20:03:43
Rating:

I left one star due to the fact that zero was not an alternative. These individuals are not mover, they are brokers. I hired them to move my college son throughout the nation, they stood me up 12 times, blaming it on the service provider. This left my child in Seattle with just a vacant suitable. while trying to start university, they could have cared less. Then they made unauthorized debits to my checking acct., declaring they had actually changed card suppliers and it was a supplier mistake. They said it would certainly take 7-14 service days to return my cash and refused my telephone call. I needed to submit a scams case with the bank to obtain my cash returned. AVOID THIS COMPANY.

Rukia Yosuf

2019-09-20 23:01:26
Rating:

I was trying to find a relocating business and also currently had one I was mosting likely to function with for half the rate of Sentry van lines, however I was heading out of community and also required my things supplied within a certain amount of time which they assured me they might do. They claimed if you remove job Friday and also allow us choose up every little thing we can ensure your still will be on the delivery out in 3 days as well as delivered following week. It's not following week as well as they have not even shipped my points out yet. They existed to me. Not only that, they provided me a quote of about 2k as well as then ended up billing an added 1k on the day of. When they are trying to get your business they address all your telephone calls at any kind of home, and also after that once they have it they entirely disregard you and all of your phone calls. I've been calling nonstop for two days and also just one girl remains to get back to me just to tell me sorry I do not recognize where your things is. I'm begging you do not collaborate with this business. They are LIARS. They charge for actually whatever as well as you will certainly wind up paying dramatically a lot more on the day of than they originally tell you. Also your things will arrive a month after they in fact inform you it's going to be there. I'm currently screwed but I hope this atleast assists the rest of you.

Jeff Merrille

2019-09-03 03:00:56
Rating:

I move a great deal for my company that i benefit. Ive made use of a lot of moving companies in my experience. Without a doubt this company is the most effective that I have actually ever utilized! The expertise got on factor! They showed up on schedule and provided on time with nothing damaged. The customer support division was constantly there when I called. I suggest this firm to all my buddies family and any person looking for a reduced stress step, cause no move is tension complimentary

Larry Cooper

2019-09-03 03:00:38
Rating:

Fantastic interaction, on-time, expert difficult functioning movers. They strove and were very cautious in handling items. Cross country action with very same day pickup and distribution. The team needed to fulfill a tight time timetable to obtain it done and they were even more than eager to get it done. The management staff was extremely useful setting up the proceed short notification. Fantastic task Sentry Van Lines!

Anna Sokalska

2019-08-04 04:01:07
Rating:

Sentry Van Lines as well as Mosley Van Lines ... match made in heck! DO NOT USAGE THEM. They will certainly be calling you as well as give misleading details and false guarantees! Both business are absolutely DREADFUL. Unreliable and also rude. As soon as they receive the cash, there is no one to speak with. Everyone is all of a sudden sick or unavailable. The means they treat client is a criminal offense. Their permit must be put on hold. Right stuff they supply is entirely harmed and nobody is taking responsibility for that. JUST PROBLEM. I am unfortunate, that I can connect only 2 pictures ... This exactly how my bed mattress was "professionally" packed as well as supplied. There is most definitely much more things to reveal ...

Your Mamma

2019-08-02 04:01:05
Rating:

They will certainly assert to choose you up on time. They will certainly declare they will will do it less costly. They had an amount of time and also a price so I provided a down settlement. They never ever showed up as well as I needed to place my family items in storage space due to the fact that I needed to be at my brand-new place as well as at the office at a specific time. Now they will not return my down payment. I've asked other moving companies about them and they are a fraud.

Edison Wilson

2019-07-25 05:03:24
Rating:

Sentry van lines measured up to every little thing we were informed as well as expected in a far away moving company. Procedure of their very own vehicles was a should as we can not risk dealing with non recognized business. They revealed up on schedule and worked really difficult to obtain on the roadway. They had the ability to discount our relocation sufficient to place this action within our budget plan. It was a streamline of communication and functioning with various divisions. All this produced an effective relocation. Thank our sentry van lines !!

Katheryn Mckenzie

2019-07-24 04:01:42
Rating:

I was really doubtful initially, but I had no reason to be! These guys are impressive. They were prompt, courteous, and extremely careful with all my stuff! Even with my antique products that indicated the globe to me. I was happily stunned. I fidgeted to transfer to another state midway across the nation nonetheless! But say thanks to goodness this business made it a wind for me! Seriously, they took all my stress, worries, as well as trouble away. I was totally free to focus on my work as well as my transforming responsibilities. Also the customer support was phenomenal. I had no delay as well as a very sweet and respectful representative that assisted me with every little thing I needed as well as more. I had a lot of concerns, however she answered them entirely as well as truly. I recommend this firm to anyone that is moving far away. They'll make it a breeze and also stress and anxiety complimentary. I can not say it enough. I had absolutely nothing to fret about with them!

Joey Cannon

2019-07-24 04:01:20
Rating:

I'll maintain this brief and pleasant. They are mover with pride, honesty and also solution to please the consumer. I have yet to see or experience a business in any kind of market that is service based do the outstanding things that they did to make sure we we're thrilled and completely satisfied with the relocating procedure. I will most certainly suggest utilizing them to all who are simply fed up and also completed looking for a reputable moving business. Sentry van lines is the means to go!

Larry Jones

2019-07-24 01:01:16
Rating:

I would extremely advise! Being able to get such services at such rates is not something that happens to every person. Very couple of individuals obtain to experience such fantastic relocation's. I occur to be amongst minority and also I have Sentry Van Lines to say thanks to for that. I count on diligence and also excellence. I rely on being given real worth for loan. That explains my keenness and also required preventative measures when I was employing out a moving company. I required whatever to function my means as well as the only method for that was by working with professionals. I mosted likely to Sentry Van Lines and also they became the specific kind of people I needed.

Jessica Garcia

2019-07-14 19:00:54
Rating:

We simply landed in Boca Raton, Florida yesterday from Beverly Hills, The Golden State and also we are officially settled into our brand-new home. This entire moving cross nation experience was tiring from leading to bottom, but our depictive David made this experience 10x less complicated than expected. We received 3 complete quotes and we chose Sentry Van Lines due to the thoroughness, precision and also professionalism and reliability that was brought by David as well as his business. We are doing this review for you David because you deserve it Bud! Sentry Van Lines did everything as told to us and also we received the experience as specified. I should give thanks to client service and send off for helping us on every telephone call also. You guys did a tremendous task I desire I can tip your representative and also team that we didnt meet. We couldnt of requested a better experience as well as we thanks endlessly. You are obtaining all of my staff members relocation packages David !! My family as well as I are delighted to remain in our brand-new residence to enjoy our brand-new phase in life. Thanks again Sentry! We appreciate our experience greater than you understand.

John Giubilo

2019-07-14 19:00:36
Rating:

Steer clear of from this clothing.

They accumulated my administrative fee and afterwards cha ching the added expenses began piling on.

" You really did not tell us the bed had a mattress and box springtime, headboard and also foot-board. Those are added. Oh and incidentally a "huge box" is no much longer 24 x 24 x24. its now 24 x 24 x18.

In recap once they gather their management cost you are basically by yourself.

They sent me a "mover" called Mosley Van Lines, from NJ as well as the discomfort then reached full steam. Mosley started jacking up the cost before a single item of furniture obtained loaded onto the truck. Also Mosley stated not to hire Sentry.

In recap I lost around 1/4 of my home furnishings because of neglect, damages, the moving company forgetting things or needing to waive things before seeing a 4th rate increase while the moving company threatened to terminate the action.

Sentry Van Lines who collected approx. $1800 in management cost did close to nothing to correct the circumstance. As a matter of fact when I called Sentry the individuals that arranged the action: Michelle as well as Mr. Stipe were "not available" and rather I talked with Tanya, that I would certainly claim was the worst most discourteous person that I have ever before dealt with, although the moving company from Mosley who got to my house in Florida demanding more cash is a close secondly.

If I could picture what a relocating business in Venezuela or North Korea could be like, I would certainly think of a broker like Sentry Van Lines as well as their mover Mosley. They are a shame; pathetic, incompetent, the most awful problem I ever experienced

Richard Westin

2019-07-14 19:00:20
Rating:

This firm puts bogus advertisements on the internet claiming to be a van line as well as takes a commission for referring company. I am positive it has no vans. A truck will certainly appear, however it will certainly be a rental car run from a totally various and also unassociated company (the one that got to move your goods for a cost), in my case, Crowning achievement Movers, aka NMA Transport LLC, aka Anthem Transport Services.LLC. In my case, the second entity (using a Penske truck) cranked up the expense, endangered to take the down payment if I ran them off, as well as has actually lied about where my products are.



I have actually employed a legal representative to tip as well as address my issues with this dishonest crowd. You would be better off working with a huge van line. Make sure to head to BBB to check referrals.

Kerri Dilmore

2019-05-09 17:01:25
Rating:

This was by much the best step I have yet to experience. I am super satisfied and thrilled that I was able to obtain such a phenomenon of a team of individuals that care as well as wished to assist my family as well as I relocate. Thank you Sentry for everything.

Jeremy Stevens

2019-05-01 22:01:43
Rating:

We recently worked with Sentry to move us from UT to FL. From beginning to end up these individuals did great. The customer care was truly a true blessing and they were so wonderful. The moving companies were on time and also they did not damage a point. Among the better companies ive used in my years. I will use them once again.

Harley Wright

2019-05-01 22:01:23
Rating:

Because of a work moving i needed to move from Michigan to Florida as well as consulted with several moving companies. After consulting with a rep from Sentry Van Lines i recognized i had actually found the company i desired to do business with. They were not my the very least costly alternative but the agent that i talked to I could inform was really specialist, skilled, well-informed and also considerate. He saw to it that I was informed effectively as well as the step went off easily and i was really really happy with the service. I would definitely advise them close friends as well as household.

Do You Have Any Questions?