Verified

Sentry Van Lines

1925 Grand Ave Suite 127, Billings, MT 59102, USA, , USA

>> >> >> Sentry Van Lines

0 people love it
3.3 / 5 from 39 reviews


About Sentry Van Lines

1925 Grand Ave Suite 127, Billings, MT 59102, USA

We Are Here

Sentry Van Lines Reviews

Carrie Ann

2020-05-23 15:00:33
Rating:

I would certainly NEVER recommend this business to any individual, and also I have sent out an e-mail to my firm to guarantee they never ever partner with them again. Never when was I said sorry for in concerns to what I experienced. I never take the time to compose testimonials however I never desire anyone to experience what I experienced.

Wesley Rodgers

2020-05-23 15:00:15
Rating:

They told me I could not obtain a reimbursement for a year and also currently they are out of service. Any kind of one able to obtain their cash back from these criminals?

Kathleen Utlak

2020-01-25 02:01:36
Rating:

We provided a $1,300.00 down payment in May for a December move 2019. They informed us, its in contract, we could terminate as well as get a complete reimbursement if we informed them a minimum of 72 hours prior to move, as a result of individual problems, we terminated in OCTOBER. Even more than adequate time specified in agreement. Called 6 times, spoke to 6 people claimed they would certainly refund, never did. Consistent EXISTS. HORRIBLE people. Currently we have to go with a disagreement ... DON'T call them. You will certainly be conned.

Henry Engmann

2020-01-25 02:01:15
Rating:

These individuals included a $1000 even more to my expense of moving from Boston to North Carolina. And also when I called to report, Staci was so disrespectful to me. She asked me to take pics of the cubic feet my inventory occupied which I did. She has not obtained back to me, no phone calls. And also when I called back I was informed she was not available. Take off from this company.

Patricia Boren

2020-01-25 02:00:55
Rating:

If you are moving do not call Sentry Van Lines in Invoicings Montana. We had a binding agreement (their phrasing, not mine) to relocate us from Texas to South Dakota. We paid them $927.00 down. And also for that cash they agented our relocate to a relocating company in Texas with an F ranking. We mored than 3 months without our furniture and also personal belongings. When I reached out to them they blocked my number. I sent them a letter to the address on the invoicing invoice and it was returned undeliverable. I would provide these people a double F ranking.

Jeff Armstrong

2019-11-25 19:02:10
Rating:

THEY OUGHT TO REPENT OF EVERY ASPECT OF WHAT THEY DO. CROOKS! CROOKS! SCOUNDRELS!

( at the very least most crooks have a shred of shame, however Sentry has none ... and also they right it into the fine print that you can only sue them in Montana).

Tyler Wenzel

2019-11-02 16:02:07
Rating:

These men are criminals! The relocation was so bad they were mosting likely to repay me $3,000 as well as they still have actually not compensated 8 months later on!

Marlene Coaster

2019-10-28 04:00:56
Rating:

Sentry Van Lines needed to accumulate our things from 2 different areas throughout community on one day and also supply every little thing the following day to a various state early in the morning. It went flawlessly. Additionally, every one of our items were covered meticulously and also whatever got here in mint problem. Their team was phenomenal from beginning to end. It truly impressed my partner also and also a delighted partner is a pleased life. I would certainly give them top marks for professionalism and reliability, service and economical on their prices for the quantity of work we obtained.

William Scott

2019-10-28 04:00:41
Rating:

Just incredible. the guys were so specialist as well as extremely good! They made sure or every little thing from wrapping to seeing to it my things fit in a tiny storage area! They defeat ANY rate I got. will certainly hundred percent utilize them on my following relocation. many thanks people

Amir Singh

2019-10-28 01:01:02
Rating:

I just recently relocated from FL to TN, it was a last minute step for my organisation, and also this company helped me out a lot, am not one to write evaluations however i need to confess they made my life less complicated, Thank you Frank for your honesty. As well as thank you to the movers that took care of all my points. I got shipment 7 days after they selected me up like assured, as well as rate only increased because i determined to load some photos, really astonished to see there are still sincere individuals in this world.

Joseph Barno

2019-10-28 01:00:47
Rating:

This firm was terrific, i am very delighted with their job, i moved from FL to NY, i had a great deal of glass products, as well as they did a terrific work wrapping them. The rate was what they quoted me. I did NOT pay even more than the estimated binding contract I signed, thanks Shoha my statue made it secure:-RRB- - i have to say i was impressed with the means i kept getting messages with updates. Thank you Sentry Van Lines, i will absolutely get the word out regarding just how fantastic you people are.

Alan Webster

2019-10-27 07:01:12
Rating:

Do not utilize this moving firm! I cant tension sufficient. Their quotes are means undervalued truth cost. When they reveal up you will wind up being liable for 4 times the "binding quote". After that who recognizes when, or if, you will certainly ever before see your things again. If you're lucky you will, but they will hold it for ransom until you pay the huge costs means over the initial quote. You obtain what you spend for. Use United van lines. For one, it will cost you much less, as well as you will certainly recognize where your things is as well as obtain it much quicker. I repeat use Sentry at your own peril. Call up United as well as sleep well knowing your good are risk-free as well as in ethical hands.

Sara Hughes

2019-10-25 22:01:17
Rating:

I was not eagerly anticipating moving out of my studio as well as determining exactly how to get all of my stuff down to Florida. But Sentry made it exceptionally very easy for me! Setting all of it up was easy to use, their interaction was terrific, and they took fantastic care of my haul. I was truly amazed at just how smooth the process was, experiences I've had in the past with other business were a problem in contrast. A large thanks to all, as well as especially to the crew who aided me with pick-up! Highly recommend this solution to anybody that requires dependable, quality relocating assistance.

Eddie Castro

2019-10-25 19:00:58
Rating:

The men were really friendly and also functioned quick! They wrapped every little thing approximately see to it there was no damage. They also wrapped up somethings that we already in the storage space unit we relocated too. It was our very first time using a mover and it was well worth it! Most definitely will utilize Sentry Van Lines again!

Jacob Thomas

2019-10-25 18:02:56
Rating:

I employed this company to do my moving from New York to Michigan, from beginning to end I need to say that they were genuinely a fantastic business. My Representative that I talked to was very comprehensive as well as arranged I really felt comfy. on the day of the action when the moving companies arrived I was excited on just how effectively they were able to handle my possessions. All of my things came to my location and also nothing was damaged! Excellent Work!

Melinda Richardson

2019-10-22 19:02:10
Rating:

The gents of Sentry Van Lines were punctual, specialist and respectful. They took care with my furnishings and considerate of my home- mindful around walls, doors, and so on. Although this was a small, regional relocation- they did not make me seem like a small, undervalued consumer. They valued that the things being moved were of fantastic worth to me. From the initial contact to go over pricing via the action day, they adhered to through with what they said they would certainly ... when they said they would certainly. I would certainly suggest this relocating firm to my friends anytime.

Jeff Merrill

2019-10-22 13:00:44
Rating:

I relocate a whole lot for my company that i benefit. Ive made use of a lot of moving companies in my experience. Without a doubt this business is the most effective that I have actually ever utilized! The professionalism and trust was on factor! They arrived in a timely manner and also supplied promptly with absolutely nothing harmed. The customer care division was always there when I called. I advise this firm to all my buddies household and any person searching for a reduced stress move, cause no relocation is anxiety complimentary

Jacob Wuest

2019-10-11 16:02:21
Rating:

Over the course of dealing with this company, the price for services raised two times. I originally asked for a quote for 850 cubic feet of room. I was considered that quote and also asked to detail a "few" of my items just to get the procedure started. I received a quote that had not been one of the most pricey neither were they the least expensive. 2 days prior to the move I received a phone call from the "quality control" individual and after experiencing each item, he estimated me $2k even more than the initial rate. His reasoning was that there were only a few items listed on the original quote. After negotiations that was reduced to a $1k boost. This was still even more than I was all right with, however provided the relocation was 2 days away, I had no selection.



The moving companies called as well as informed me they would get here at some point in between 10am as well as 4pm. They turned up at 3:35 pm and didn't ended up till nearly 10pm. They men were wonderful, yet they instantly identified there had not been an "lift charge" on the contract as well as it would be a lengthy range lug. I disclosed the lift charge and the range to both Sentry reps, yet in some way that didn't make it to the agreement. This price me one more $1k. Once again, absolutely nothing to do at this moment. We had to obtain our things relocated and also it was too late to find somebody else.



I was priced quote that it would probably take around 2 weeks to get it from Seattle to Austin. As we came close to 2 weeks, the moment structure grew to 3 weeks as well as then eventually to 4. Apparently there was a "hold-up" and after that the driver took an incorrect turn someplace.



The day before delivery, the chauffeur called asking if he can pull a semi right into our neighborhood. I informed him that the streets were fairly broad and as much as I could tell it would not be an issue. The chauffeur turned up the next day and drew his vehicle under our tree that hangs over the street. He instantly leapt out of the truck and started informing my spouse that we would be accountable for the damage to his vehicle. He was being aggressive and rude to the factor where my other half no longer really felt comfortable talking with him. I went to speak with the vehicle driver and also he did the same point with me. It eventually took me obtaining aggressive with him before he backed down. He really did not appear to comprehend that it was his choice to drive the truck under a tree.



When we obtained our points, there was fairly a little bit of damages. Boxes plainly marked "fragile" had huge openings in the box, shelfs were broken, steel bed structures were bent/scratched as well as we really did not receive an instead big box.



I provide 2 celebrities since we did get the majority of our products and the movers that chose up our things were good, yet or else it was a pretty disappointment. When I would certainly phone call to obtain an upgrade on shipment, their customer care group was generally rude as well as unenthusiastic in my issues. I would not utilize this company once more.

Barbara Acosta Rozo

2019-10-09 02:00:54
Rating:

I offered this company a little under 1000 USD as a deposit for my action. After reviewing evaluations online, I decided to opt for one more business and therefore terminated their services in writing. I obtained an email from them the day after my termination request mentioning I would certainly obtain a full reimbursement on the down payment. It has been a month and also a fifty percent as well as I am still not being reimbursed. I have called them 3 times already and also their solution is always the exact same: your reimbursement has currently been issued. The seller (my bank) did not enable it to experience and we do not recognize why. We can not release another reimbursement. This will be addressed, but it will certainly require time. Just maintain waiting until our invoicing division returns to you. The customer care agent is not able to attach me with her manager or the actual invoicing division. Additionally, I simply hung up with my bank card people and also they stated they would certainly never enable a reimbursement to not go through. Sentry Van Lines are robbing me from close to a 1000 USD plus the rate of interests accumulated on the account as a result of their fees. Be ware of them!

Sarah Theisen

2019-09-25 02:00:50
Rating:

i used this company for my relocation from wahsington to california. i will probably refer this company to anybody trying to find a step. they were really good.

Do You Have Any Questions?