Verified

PeaPack Moving and Storage

2423 SW 147th Ave, Miami, FL 33185, USA, , USA

>> >> >> PeaPack Moving and Storage

0 people love it
3.7 / 5 from 47 reviews


About PeaPack Moving and Storage

2423 SW 147th Ave, Miami, FL 33185, USA

We Are Here

PeaPack Moving and Storage Reviews

Adriana Torres

2020-03-25 16:00:20
Rating:

There is no much to say besides a “Do not go with this company”

There are tons of reviews that will clarify why and I can relate to all of them. Broken Furniture, breach of contract, rip off, lies, damaged and missed stuff, threats, and the worse: they pretend to be good people but the scam comes after the payment and keep coming until the delivery date. If you want to avoid a huge headache just avoid them at all. Jim was the person who I talked to, he spent almost 30min with me on the phone trying to prove he was a good person, even used his sister and daughter on his way to have me to sign a contract. Sam was the person who I needed to deal after. The only difference between them is that Sam will talk to to you the way that he wants, low-ranking words and bad explanations about pretty much everything and he will threaten you if he needs to, with Jim is different because will pretend that he cares and then he will be gone. None of them will solve a problem. They only run away from it. I’ve tried for the past 3 weeks and they have excuses for everything, but not even an updated inventory of my stuff they have to send. They are a huge mess. This company is a totally scam. I have reported them to the FTC (https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/) and I would suggest you to do the same if you were a victim of them.

I have also added a warning in three buildings around my neighborhood and other 5 back in the Bay Area. I got a chance to talk two people out of making business with them. I had my 1 bedroom apartment moved from San Francisco to Austin, but everything arrived broken or damaged and they called me saying that if I didn’t pay another 2k they would dump my stuff somewhere else. Everything needed to be cash. PEAPACK is bad news; you can tell by all this reviews. It’s not only my experience. Avoid being part of it, they steal from innocent and humble people. We feel sorry for them.

Reid Smalley

2020-03-09 19:03:03
Rating:

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! RELOCATE WAS AN ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE AND MAJOR RIP-OFF. I have actually utilized professional moving companies for my last 4 inter-state relocations and have actually never had also a minor problem in any type of various other move. Current evaluations on the site currently reflect others' disappointments. This company is either blatantly incompetent or criminal.

I had a September 2019, 2-bedroom+ step from NYS to Florida. Peapack evaluations transcended to others, particularly for customer care. Phone as well as e-communication were good.

1) PeaPack is a moving "broker" and also outsources all tasks to 3rd-party movers. It has no control over them or your last price. I learned this after signing the agreement. The mover can bill what it desires, no matter your Peapack agreement. You become part of a NEW agreement with the mover on pick-up. My moving company was Safeguard Van Lines.

2) My initial Peapack quote was for 1,500 cubic ft of quantity and also $7,300. My list of products was exact. The general supervisor determined the cubic ft and also added to be secure.

3) Once my valuables were packed on the vehicle, I was informed it was currently 3,600 cubic feet (240% more) as well as $17,300 (237% more). There were small enhancements. However, the moving companies left 3 huge, detailed products of more space than included ones.

The mover deducted $2,000 primarily from double-charging for packing products and gas. Peapack billed $150 for "boxing" a kayak-- movers simply moved kayak on top of load. The moving company likewise charged $4,358 for a "binder fee" and $2,900 for saving my items in a New Jersey warehouse to be relocated with other tons to Florida.

5) When the horrendous, new cost was presented, the mover claimed if I did not pay the initial fifty percent completely after that and also the second half (in cash money or bank checks) upon shipment, I would not see my valuables once more. You have no choice but to sign the contract-- your valuables are held hostage.

6) Due to mover plan, I was not permitted on either pick-up or shipment truck to measure the cubic ft as Peapack suggested. Taking pictures was difficult. I was told the shipment moving companies were to determine every little thing when dumping, yet that communication was "lost.".

7) Delivery date was set up with the mover on the pick-up day of 9/16. The mover called 2 days ahead of time to be there 10/2 and also never revealed or called on that day. I consistently texted, called and also emailed Peapack, the moving company as well as the chauffeur for 2 days to obtain a response.

Over complying with weeks, I located much various other damages, particularly in heavy-duty plastic containers, in which the tops and sides of the containers were broken. The packaging tape that the movers utilized left residue on whatever which took hrs to get rid of. After the relocation, Peapack did not ask regarding the cabinet breakage or if there were any other issues.

9) Once the vehicle left my NYS home, I instantly called Peapack to notify them of the $10,000 rise in expense. I was informed all of the documents would certainly be shared in between Peapack and the mover to fix the situation. I was told the owner of Peapack recognized the situation as well as the basic manager could not repair it. As soon as my home furnishings were supplied, the Peapack representative completely agreed that I had been way overcharged and that the final cubic footage from the moving company was a difficult quantity for my personal belongings. I re-measured whatever, including Peapack's conventional ones, such as "king-size bed" and also sent this more-detailed checklist just in situation I messed up-- I really did not. I complied with up with Peapack with 3 more e-mails to get a last resolution. I have actually not heard anything back from any type of Peapack representative or its basic manager.

10) The fine print mentions the grievance procedure. I treated it as "boiler-plate" as I have never had a concern with any kind of various other mover. I am not thinking about going to court or utilizing a mediator to settle this as it will set you back MUCH more money. Now, I do not have any belief that this will be resolved. Peapack has actually totally ignored all communication. Nonetheless, I have actually been encouraged to consider providing complete paperwork to the Attorney Generals of Florida (residence of moving broker), New Jersey (residence of mover) and New York State (my previous residence state) to doubt if federal criminal offenses of inter-state business scams, racketeering and also grand theft have been committed as well as if so, a possible class-action fit might remain in order. In learning more recent Peapack evaluations, others have actually had comparable, major troubles.


1) PeaPack is a moving "broker" as well as outsources all jobs to 3rd-party moving companies. Peapack charged $150 for "boxing" a kayak-- moving companies just moved kayak on top of load. 6) Due to mover plan, I was not allowed on either pick-up or delivery truck to measure the cubic feet as Peapack recommended. I repeatedly texted, called and also emailed Peapack, the mover and the driver for 2 days to get a solution. As soon as my home furnishings were supplied, the Peapack rep completely agreed that I had actually been way overcharged and also that the last cubic video footage from the mover was a difficult quantity for my personal belongings.

Teri Zunick

2020-03-01 01:00:16
Rating:

Worst experience ever! It started out great super nice people they seemed to really care and even let me change the date by a couple days. Now the actual movers were fantastic and very efficient. They were sublet by PeaPack. When I explained everything I had, I explained that I’d much prefer to over estimate my items I didn’t need any last minute surprises. I even called to add a couple extra items but totally exaggerated my amount of stuff. For example I said I had aLarge China cabinet it was actually 12” square and 5’ high. I said I had 25 medium boxes, I had 16, you get the picture. The day the movers showed up it was literally double the price I was quoted! I was stuck, I was leaving on a plane 2 days later for a cross country move. I had no choice at all it was horrible. After the move I emailed the company and tried calling absolutely No response. The whole thing ended up costing me an extra 2k. I highly advise you go with a known and repeatable company sure the quotes going to be higher that’s because their honest. Do your research don’t hire this company.

Debbie Adams

2020-01-10 23:01:05
Rating:

So let's initial start by stating I was very anxious about my move ... peapack assisted soothe my fears. They got here on schedule as well as very friendly I would utilize them once again and certainly recommend them to others.

Lea Liburdi

2020-01-10 23:00:48
Rating:

I obtained a quote with pea pack which appeared respectable and after taking down the deposit through credit rating card, they told me that the next two settlements of $500 had to remain in money or money order. That appeared really dubious to me. We wound up using a buddy's truck to move so we really did not need the moving companies any longer. I called and cancelled within the 72 hr notice. They assured me I would certainly obtain my down payment refunded and I even authorized a reimbursement contract 3 weeks earlier. I still have not gotten my refund. Whenever I call they state they are just reaching it. I do not recognize what takes place at this place yet it's ridiculous that I haven't been refunded yet when I followed all the essential steps as well as have been extremely courteous thus far.

Irene Rodeo

2019-12-19 17:00:17
Rating:

SCAMMER AND LAWBREAKERS

Anika Salguero

2019-12-17 20:01:37
Rating:

I had a suitable experience with Peapack moving and storage first having to cross country is going to be demanding, however the procedure went quite efficiently with just a few bumps in the roadway. The complicated part was getting the rates correct considering that it was not a common relocation as I was shipping a framework called a yurt. Peapack did a good job of collaborating with me to try and approximate the rate and Chloe was quite possibly attached with moving companies to give me lots of options. Tina was likewise nice as well as practical in the process. It was hard due to the fact that there are various companies they contract with so be prepared for a possible difference in cost when they get here so be a details as feasible on what is being moved. The actual person who drove my stuff across country was outstanding, it arrived in good condition and also in an affordable quantity of time and also I was extremely appreciative for that! I would claim it aids to be enlightened regarding the procedure, a lot of the moment it goes like this, Peapack will offer you an estimate and also locate as well as provider which will certainly come as well as pick it up in a smaller 20ft truck then repossessed for storage space till one more bigger truck will certainly be able to take it to the final destination. They mark your stuff with tags and also it is separated by shade after that when it arrives they must unload it. This procedure is expenses signifigantly less than a few of the larger business, yet its getting dealt with extra so there is even more of a chance for some problems if you intend to save money after that go this path! A few of my things were a little bumped up but nothing significant as well as I enjoyed to not pay thousands even more to deliver the yurt with the a lot more costly firms.

Nicole Campo

2019-12-17 20:01:14
Rating:

I have actually moved most of my life, I matured a military brat and also have over 32 relocations around the U.S.A.. Right from the starting my experience with PeaPack was terrific. My sales associate was extremely interesting and amusing! Whatever was done promptly. I had a few concerns as well as Chloe at client service solved back to me. Once the moving companies came they did a great task and also as well as the delivery much surpassed my assumptions considering that it was all relatively inexpensive contrasted to various other firms! I would highly advise this business

Lynn Heicher

2019-11-17 20:01:04
Rating:

I waited a few of months to blog about this, as I intended to see if I felt any much better. The response is no. I intended an action from burbs of Chicago, to the burbs of Denver, and also started taking a look at moving companies as well as price and preparation. During this search, I sent in inventory list and also started to consider firms. Most sent me an estimate and I really did not listen to much back other than a few adhere to up emails. I did nonetheless obtain repeated emails from Peapack. The proposal was additionally one of the most set you back reliable. Like a dummy, I chose to choose Peapack. Worst experience ever before. Once they got cash, as well as a contract, the entire point struck the crapper. They constantly appeared friendly and great and also previously owned words like 'I am right here for you', Have a honored day'. I had invested months loading my very own things and getting ready. I did the most effective I might with an accurate supply. After that, alas, the special day came, and also the moving companies were scheduled. But guess what. A no-show! Through test and error, I got someone on the emergency line, Jim the proprietor. He used apologies and so on, and found a new staff. What was a surprise was Peapack contracts out to various other companies! The company that no revealed was Increase, who I googled; and saw the most awful testimonials ever before. The staff Jim located appeared the following day. Wonderful sufficient individuals, but after that difficulty. All I heard was the broker did the price quote incorrect, I had larger of more products, on and on and also on. A great deal of garbage talk from the mover Perfect pertaining to the 'broker' refraining from doing it right once again'. Through call, it got done, yet as various other consumers said, my expense increased. Then, the distribution day I was promised headed out the home window, as well as no pledges were made. So moving day came as well as I drove to my new house, and also no word about my points ... I called and called. After weeks, I obtained the telephone call! ~ My stuff was to be delivered! After that things absolutely mosted likely to crap. The 2 guys got right here, one of them behaved enough, but no English. The other did talk English, nevertheless every time he opened his mouth it was an awful risk. He stood with a harmful, irate stance, as well as complained noisally about just how he is a chauffeur, not a mover, and also he must not be lugging my products or placing things back with each other. I had actually labeled all boxes so I could ID everything and direct it to every area, however all my beneficial points had actually been throne in a truck, as well as were inverted, regardless of being identified FRAGILE. My furniture was covered, and this guy chewed out me when I asked to see a piece of it to see what precisely it was. "it your own, as well as you ought to feel in one's bones". It worsened. The rudeness didn't quit. The my antique china closet glass was fractured and my vanity was damaged. I was so dismayed by the china cabinet, I in fact began to CRY, as its a heirloom. This ass blew it off, teased me, and also blamed to packers because 'I am only vehicle driver.' I was so intimidated my this man, I called the emerg. number. This just made him angrier. I could not wait to obtain him out of my home & nearly call 911. It was terrible. At any price Tina at Pea Pack behaved, as well as knew something concerning service healing. She sent out paper help repair work, and likewise informed me she speak to that movers employer. She told me that he was terminated, and also the firm would send me $50. I never heard from the one in charge of that moving company or did I see $50. I never ever learnt through Jim the supervisor at Peapack. Shocking, as I had actually sent emails and voicemails to which he never responded. The whole moving experience undesirable, and frankly among the worst experiences of my life. After that something odd happened, I had paid cash, check and also charge card for my move. The card was one never used it excepted for Peapack. After my step, I was spoken to by fraudulence security, as someone was trying to utilize my card info at a Nike Community. While I can't show anything, I am dubious ... Recommendation, don't use this business. Nobody needs to be really feeling intimidated in there very own house by a hired vendor. No one must have a supplier no show. The priced estimate bill nearly intensified, as well as that was dreadful, as well as I was quite careful.This was a terrible experience.

Ashley Webster

2019-11-17 01:01:45
Rating:

They agented me to Ocean Moving as well as Storage Space which was the absolute worst experience i could have pictured. That review is done individually. Lengthy tale short, PeaPack offered me incorrect information since day 1, one of which was them informing me it can take 4 days for my things to show up in the brand-new place, and it really took almost an entire month. Client service has actually quit returning my e-mails, calls, etc as well as ignore me when I call. They've constantly responded to until after the move was completely done. They know it's me calling cause they utilized to answer stating my name. So they see my name come with as well as neglect it. They maintained attempting to tell me that the 4 day thing isn't their mistake, due to the fact that the agreement claims that the days are not assured delivery days. Okay, that's penalty. However if you tell a customer 4 days, a normal person would think "all right so it'll most likely take a week. Nope. It took practically a month and also in some way they believe that's my fault that i didnt plan for a month without my stuff. I could continue regarding this company, however this was the largest migraine. As well as submitting a claim is an incredibly hard as well as time consuming task, which is done on purpose to prevent people from making insurance claims.

John Campanella

2019-11-08 14:01:28
Rating:

This firm was such an enjoyment to work with they aided me from beginning to finish from the salesman Jim to the client service group, what a great experience!!!

Laurie Tollerton

2019-10-12 01:00:21
Rating:

I am contacting applaud the "Gabi Team" for the handling of our action from NC to FL without any kind of concerns. The team was remarkable as well as ensured that all of our items were packed well and also safely saved and also safeguard in the truck. Because this was not a straight action, our possessions needed to be kept for a week prior to they can be supplied to our new residence. We can say that the crew never ever dissatisfied us. Not just were they "promptly" for the set up shipment date, however the staff extended themselves in a professional as well as friendly way for the pick up as well as distribution. From our experience, we understand that this crew will certainly do the very same for any person who has a forthcoming move. Thanks "Gabi Crew" for taking such fantastic care people! You have our ballot of confidence!

Brittney Streater

2019-10-10 22:01:20
Rating:

I've had lots of people tell me concerning PeaPack Moving as well as storage because they recognize me and my family have chosen to move from CA to NC, when we provided them a call, they did NOT disappoint!!! I have a large family members and also a lot of individuals consider us as a circus however this business took care of every one of our furniture and also special items as if it were their own!! I was extremely happy. They were as mild on inanimate things as they are people!!! Extremely advise this firm for their moving and also storage space services!!!

Morgan Gibson

2019-10-01 19:03:47
Rating:

My husband as well as I have actually relocated totally too lots of times in the past as a result of job moving. EVERY time we have actually done it alone with just the aid of a couple of buddies. We placed our trust fund right into PeaPack and let them lead us in the right direction! We are very happy for the very easy procedure and also the simplicity of mind understanding that it would certainly all be dealt with for us. We fidgeted the night prior to as well as called the after hours line, Chloe addressed throughout her personal time with her family & guaranteed us whatever would certainly go as intended, which it did. Would HIGHLY recommend them as well as plan to ONLY utilize them in the future!!

James Ha

2019-09-27 21:01:42
Rating:

I don't also understand where to begin. Peapack does not do the moving, they work with 3rd celebrations to do the proposing them. These are not vetted well. I was quoted $2400 ($1200 upfront, $600 on pick-up, $600 on delivery). This number reached $4700 on pickup and the movers rejected to leave without settlement. The mover wanted a photo of my debit card and not only improperly billed my card the incorrect quantity by $1000 two times, yet likewise did not get my permission to do so. Peapack informed me two weeks ago that they would certainly find out just how they can cover the difference even if they needed to come out of pocket. They have not. I lost a $600 love seat because there "had not been adequate area" regardless of it getting on the stock listing. Their client solution does not answer unless you conceal your caller ID. They don't email back.



My things was selected up on August 26th, it's September 27th and also I don't also recognize if it remains in transportation yet. They (as well as their moving company) have over $4000 from me today as well as it's been a month as well as I have nothing to show and no one will respond to me. From what I have actually seen from other sites, also, this appears actually typical as well as they do not also attempt to have the providers reimburse you, they will only use to refund your deposit. On depend on pilot there's a girl who had her window smashed and furniture damaged by the carrier and also they provided her $1000/$4500 back. Lol.



Never ever utilize this company.

Danae Weekley

2019-09-21 18:01:50
Rating:

PeaPack never ever gives u an appropriate quote and I wound up saying $1000.00 more than they estimated. When my furniture got here the driver was rude and also nasty as well as put my bed, amusement facility and washer/dryer in backwards as well as got unpleasant when I asked them to put things with each other properly. The chauffeur left before all furniture was placed together as well as the regional helper he hired stayed to aid put everything with each other without being paid. The assistant did 85%of the job himself. PeaPack was nice when I called them however nobody from Trans Van Lines they worked with to transfer my furniture ever before called me back. Do NOT hire this firm unless they decide to use even more specialist van lines to lug for them.

Lu Lu

2019-09-11 23:02:34
Rating:

The moving companies charged me 1/3 even more than the original quote on the relocating day. I refused to pay as well as called the business. They asserted that they would certainly solve the problem and also negotiated with the moving companies later. Yet they not did anything. The movers charged me a lot more on the shipment day. They even lost among my furnishings and also kept saying that they really did not detect the pick-up date. It was a problem. Do Not use them. I am going to submit the case as well as file a claim against the company. They are simply not professional at all, specifically the movers. They only enjoy cash

Charlie Ward

2019-09-11 23:02:16
Rating:

I was estimated one rate $2169 as well as on the night prior to the step I was told that the cost was boosted to $4800. I informed Peapack to cancel the relocation and return my deposit of $785.77. Peapack informed me that I did not terminate within the 36 human resources. window. I said that I did not consent to the $4800 expense. They would not return my deposit.

Susan Donnelly

2019-09-11 23:01:59
Rating:

They started out great sufficient. They put this step with a mover. The pick up worked out enough. NEVERTHELESS, a 4 days till provide become a 6 day, then since it wasnt below soon adequate to be prior to a storm was postponed till later by one complete week, then Oooops, somehting happended and also it didnt make the vehicle so not on todays shipment to you so now 5 more days, now its the night before and also they are reneging on the contract for two shipments and are informing me they are going down both lots at the first quit!!! The second is three hours away (my eldery moms brand-new house) and both are implicating who made the error.

The items were picked up at one home. The products for both different distribution areas were marked with two different shade tags by the moving companies as well as put on separate Supply checklists as well as the second delivery was noted because of this. I was billed a second shipment cost. NOW THE ACTUAL MOVER SAYS NO AND ALSO IS EXPECTING TO DELIVER EVERYTHING TO THE FIRST STOP! I never heard back yesterday or today from these individuals and have called all 6 numbers provided including the emergency numbers. Somebody needs to do something quickly.

Jena Doom

2019-08-04 03:01:19
Rating:

TLDR: PeaPack existed to us regarding helping an expert as well as charged us $1600 over the quote, agented our transfer to Increase Van Lines that arrived 2 days late as well as provided 10 days late, movers downed a high-voltage line, burst out our home window & attempted to hide it, had our buddies relocate fifty percent of our stuff right into the vehicle since they were so slow and we required to relocate the following morning, forced us to accept distribution on July 4 or pay $500 to place our stuff into storage & redeliver.



We were informed that we were going to obtain a discount on our action from Ann Arbor to Denver due to the fact that they had a truck going empty from Detroit to Denver where they were going to assist relocate a veteran, so we would be aiding out a veteran by lowering both of our costs (lie # 1 ... vehicle that at some point chose us up came from Indiana). PeaPack had wonderful reviews online so I was thrilled, not recognizing that they weren't really going to do the action, however instead were mosting likely to broker it with Boost Van Lines. PeaPack claimed it was mosting likely to be ~$ 2700 to relocate our 2BR apartment (lie # 2). I informed them just how many boxes I expected based on the quotes of various other moving companies yet they said that was way a lot of so they readjusted it down. They downsized our couches and also bed although I gave the measurements of them all, to ensure that also made the rate seem lower. 2 days before the pick-up, I offered the final inventory and also they made me pay $1900 more! I did mistakenly end our full bed, but that alone was unworthy the added $1900. I wept so she lowered it to $1600 (what a BARGAIN.) They said they would certainly exist on Thursday morning to pick up (lie # 3). They really did not show and also then said it would certainly be 11-2 on Friday (exist # 4). They didn't come Friday afternoon and at some point came at 6:45 pm, which hindered our strategies to see buddies on our last evening. When I shared my stress to PeaPack, they stated, "I'm sorry you really feel in this way." Yes, visitor, I UNDERSTAND. My dissatisfaction did land me a $30 price cut. SO GENEROUS.



First, just 1 guy appeared and his friend really did not appear till near to 8. We viewed them back into a pole as well as down a high-voltage line across the road. We had to call 911 to obtain the line off the road (the moving companies never ever pointed out the line to us). After that we listen to a crash. They made a substantial crack in the front window. I asked if whatever was ALRIGHT and they said yes (lie # 5) and also attempted to hide it. They saw me taking a photo of it as well as claimed, "Yes, the home window broke." No apology. 20 minutes later on we listen to an additional collision. They broke out the entire home window. I asked to be mindful as well as the guy states, "It's just a window." UGH.



The movers were extremely sluggish. 2 ppl and also I had actually packed, moved, as well as unloaded our points in 3 human resources when we relocated Ann Arbor with the very same amount of things. It was 11:15 pm (4.5 hours after they arrived) and they were only halfway filled and also they claimed they were going to leave as well as come back at 9am. I WASN'T BORN THE OTHER DAY, BOY. We were eliminating of community the next early morning, so I said, "No, you are not." Our friends aided us to load the remainder of the vehicle. What a nightmare. We loaded the second fifty percent in 10 min. You can't make this stuff up.



That was Friday. We were informed to expect our stuff on Monday or Tuesday. Each time we called, Boost maintained claiming to call a couple of days. They stated that they had thirty days to deliver it!!! (Obviously, this is the contract they compel you to sign when they arrive and also you have no selection). A WEEK passes. They claim they can supply on July 3. I claim that's fantastic, due to the fact that they can not deliver on July 4 since we will certainly be out of state. On July 3 they inform us they can provide on July F'ING 4th. 10 days late! They said that if we could not obtain somebody there, they would certainly bill us an additional $500 and also place our stuff in storage space. The good news is our friend accepted grab. The moving companies unloaded whatever promptly as well as were respectful, and we really did not have any big points broken. We're still waiting on exactly how repayment for the home window goes. Do yourself a favor and also do not publication PeaPack!

Do You Have Any Questions?