Verified

PeaPack Moving and Storage

2423 SW 147th Ave, Miami, FL 33185, USA, , USA

>> >> >> PeaPack Moving and Storage

0 people love it
4.0 / 5 from 39 reviews


About PeaPack Moving and Storage

2423 SW 147th Ave, Miami, FL 33185, USA

We Are Here

PeaPack Moving and Storage Reviews

Lynn Heicher

2019-11-17 20:01:04
Rating:

I waited a few of months to blog about this, as I intended to see if I felt any much better. The response is no. I intended an action from burbs of Chicago, to the burbs of Denver, and also started taking a look at moving companies as well as price and preparation. During this search, I sent in inventory list and also started to consider firms. Most sent me an estimate and I really did not listen to much back other than a few adhere to up emails. I did nonetheless obtain repeated emails from Peapack. The proposal was additionally one of the most set you back reliable. Like a dummy, I chose to choose Peapack. Worst experience ever before. Once they got cash, as well as a contract, the entire point struck the crapper. They constantly appeared friendly and great and also previously owned words like 'I am right here for you', Have a honored day'. I had invested months loading my very own things and getting ready. I did the most effective I might with an accurate supply. After that, alas, the special day came, and also the moving companies were scheduled. But guess what. A no-show! Through test and error, I got someone on the emergency line, Jim the proprietor. He used apologies and so on, and found a new staff. What was a surprise was Peapack contracts out to various other companies! The company that no revealed was Increase, who I googled; and saw the most awful testimonials ever before. The staff Jim located appeared the following day. Wonderful sufficient individuals, but after that difficulty. All I heard was the broker did the price quote incorrect, I had larger of more products, on and on and also on. A great deal of garbage talk from the mover Perfect pertaining to the 'broker' refraining from doing it right once again'. Through call, it got done, yet as various other consumers said, my expense increased. Then, the distribution day I was promised headed out the home window, as well as no pledges were made. So moving day came as well as I drove to my new house, and also no word about my points ... I called and called. After weeks, I obtained the telephone call! ~ My stuff was to be delivered! After that things absolutely mosted likely to crap. The 2 guys got right here, one of them behaved enough, but no English. The other did talk English, nevertheless every time he opened his mouth it was an awful risk. He stood with a harmful, irate stance, as well as complained noisally about just how he is a chauffeur, not a mover, and also he must not be lugging my products or placing things back with each other. I had actually labeled all boxes so I could ID everything and direct it to every area, however all my beneficial points had actually been throne in a truck, as well as were inverted, regardless of being identified FRAGILE. My furniture was covered, and this guy chewed out me when I asked to see a piece of it to see what precisely it was. "it your own, as well as you ought to feel in one's bones". It worsened. The rudeness didn't quit. The my antique china closet glass was fractured and my vanity was damaged. I was so dismayed by the china cabinet, I in fact began to CRY, as its a heirloom. This ass blew it off, teased me, and also blamed to packers because 'I am only vehicle driver.' I was so intimidated my this man, I called the emerg. number. This just made him angrier. I could not wait to obtain him out of my home & nearly call 911. It was terrible. At any price Tina at Pea Pack behaved, as well as knew something concerning service healing. She sent out paper help repair work, and likewise informed me she speak to that movers employer. She told me that he was terminated, and also the firm would send me $50. I never heard from the one in charge of that moving company or did I see $50. I never ever learnt through Jim the supervisor at Peapack. Shocking, as I had actually sent emails and voicemails to which he never responded. The whole moving experience undesirable, and frankly among the worst experiences of my life. After that something odd happened, I had paid cash, check and also charge card for my move. The card was one never used it excepted for Peapack. After my step, I was spoken to by fraudulence security, as someone was trying to utilize my card info at a Nike Community. While I can't show anything, I am dubious ... Recommendation, don't use this business. Nobody needs to be really feeling intimidated in there very own house by a hired vendor. No one must have a supplier no show. The priced estimate bill nearly intensified, as well as that was dreadful, as well as I was quite careful.This was a terrible experience.

Ashley Webster

2019-11-17 01:01:45
Rating:

They agented me to Ocean Moving as well as Storage Space which was the absolute worst experience i could have pictured. That review is done individually. Lengthy tale short, PeaPack offered me incorrect information since day 1, one of which was them informing me it can take 4 days for my things to show up in the brand-new place, and it really took almost an entire month. Client service has actually quit returning my e-mails, calls, etc as well as ignore me when I call. They've constantly responded to until after the move was completely done. They know it's me calling cause they utilized to answer stating my name. So they see my name come with as well as neglect it. They maintained attempting to tell me that the 4 day thing isn't their mistake, due to the fact that the agreement claims that the days are not assured delivery days. Okay, that's penalty. However if you tell a customer 4 days, a normal person would think "all right so it'll most likely take a week. Nope. It took practically a month and also in some way they believe that's my fault that i didnt plan for a month without my stuff. I could continue regarding this company, however this was the largest migraine. As well as submitting a claim is an incredibly hard as well as time consuming task, which is done on purpose to prevent people from making insurance claims.

John Campanella

2019-11-08 14:01:28
Rating:

This firm was such an enjoyment to work with they aided me from beginning to finish from the salesman Jim to the client service group, what a great experience!!!

Laurie Tollerton

2019-10-12 01:00:21
Rating:

I am contacting applaud the "Gabi Team" for the handling of our action from NC to FL without any kind of concerns. The team was remarkable as well as ensured that all of our items were packed well and also safely saved and also safeguard in the truck. Because this was not a straight action, our possessions needed to be kept for a week prior to they can be supplied to our new residence. We can say that the crew never ever dissatisfied us. Not just were they "promptly" for the set up shipment date, however the staff extended themselves in a professional as well as friendly way for the pick up as well as distribution. From our experience, we understand that this crew will certainly do the very same for any person who has a forthcoming move. Thanks "Gabi Crew" for taking such fantastic care people! You have our ballot of confidence!

Brittney Streater

2019-10-10 22:01:20
Rating:

I've had lots of people tell me concerning PeaPack Moving as well as storage because they recognize me and my family have chosen to move from CA to NC, when we provided them a call, they did NOT disappoint!!! I have a large family members and also a lot of individuals consider us as a circus however this business took care of every one of our furniture and also special items as if it were their own!! I was extremely happy. They were as mild on inanimate things as they are people!!! Extremely advise this firm for their moving and also storage space services!!!

Morgan Gibson

2019-10-01 19:03:47
Rating:

My husband as well as I have actually relocated totally too lots of times in the past as a result of job moving. EVERY time we have actually done it alone with just the aid of a couple of buddies. We placed our trust fund right into PeaPack and let them lead us in the right direction! We are very happy for the very easy procedure and also the simplicity of mind understanding that it would certainly all be dealt with for us. We fidgeted the night prior to as well as called the after hours line, Chloe addressed throughout her personal time with her family & guaranteed us whatever would certainly go as intended, which it did. Would HIGHLY recommend them as well as plan to ONLY utilize them in the future!!

James Ha

2019-09-27 21:01:42
Rating:

I don't also understand where to begin. Peapack does not do the moving, they work with 3rd celebrations to do the proposing them. These are not vetted well. I was quoted $2400 ($1200 upfront, $600 on pick-up, $600 on delivery). This number reached $4700 on pickup and the movers rejected to leave without settlement. The mover wanted a photo of my debit card and not only improperly billed my card the incorrect quantity by $1000 two times, yet likewise did not get my permission to do so. Peapack informed me two weeks ago that they would certainly find out just how they can cover the difference even if they needed to come out of pocket. They have not. I lost a $600 love seat because there "had not been adequate area" regardless of it getting on the stock listing. Their client solution does not answer unless you conceal your caller ID. They don't email back.



My things was selected up on August 26th, it's September 27th and also I don't also recognize if it remains in transportation yet. They (as well as their moving company) have over $4000 from me today as well as it's been a month as well as I have nothing to show and no one will respond to me. From what I have actually seen from other sites, also, this appears actually typical as well as they do not also attempt to have the providers reimburse you, they will only use to refund your deposit. On depend on pilot there's a girl who had her window smashed and furniture damaged by the carrier and also they provided her $1000/$4500 back. Lol.



Never ever utilize this company.

Danae Weekley

2019-09-21 18:01:50
Rating:

PeaPack never ever gives u an appropriate quote and I wound up saying $1000.00 more than they estimated. When my furniture got here the driver was rude and also nasty as well as put my bed, amusement facility and washer/dryer in backwards as well as got unpleasant when I asked them to put things with each other properly. The chauffeur left before all furniture was placed together as well as the regional helper he hired stayed to aid put everything with each other without being paid. The assistant did 85%of the job himself. PeaPack was nice when I called them however nobody from Trans Van Lines they worked with to transfer my furniture ever before called me back. Do NOT hire this firm unless they decide to use even more specialist van lines to lug for them.

Lu Lu

2019-09-11 23:02:34
Rating:

The moving companies charged me 1/3 even more than the original quote on the relocating day. I refused to pay as well as called the business. They asserted that they would certainly solve the problem and also negotiated with the moving companies later. Yet they not did anything. The movers charged me a lot more on the shipment day. They even lost among my furnishings and also kept saying that they really did not detect the pick-up date. It was a problem. Do Not use them. I am going to submit the case as well as file a claim against the company. They are simply not professional at all, specifically the movers. They only enjoy cash

Charlie Ward

2019-09-11 23:02:16
Rating:

I was estimated one rate $2169 as well as on the night prior to the step I was told that the cost was boosted to $4800. I informed Peapack to cancel the relocation and return my deposit of $785.77. Peapack informed me that I did not terminate within the 36 human resources. window. I said that I did not consent to the $4800 expense. They would not return my deposit.

Susan Donnelly

2019-09-11 23:01:59
Rating:

They started out great sufficient. They put this step with a mover. The pick up worked out enough. NEVERTHELESS, a 4 days till provide become a 6 day, then since it wasnt below soon adequate to be prior to a storm was postponed till later by one complete week, then Oooops, somehting happended and also it didnt make the vehicle so not on todays shipment to you so now 5 more days, now its the night before and also they are reneging on the contract for two shipments and are informing me they are going down both lots at the first quit!!! The second is three hours away (my eldery moms brand-new house) and both are implicating who made the error.

The items were picked up at one home. The products for both different distribution areas were marked with two different shade tags by the moving companies as well as put on separate Supply checklists as well as the second delivery was noted because of this. I was billed a second shipment cost. NOW THE ACTUAL MOVER SAYS NO AND ALSO IS EXPECTING TO DELIVER EVERYTHING TO THE FIRST STOP! I never heard back yesterday or today from these individuals and have called all 6 numbers provided including the emergency numbers. Somebody needs to do something quickly.

Jena Doom

2019-08-04 03:01:19
Rating:

TLDR: PeaPack existed to us regarding helping an expert as well as charged us $1600 over the quote, agented our transfer to Increase Van Lines that arrived 2 days late as well as provided 10 days late, movers downed a high-voltage line, burst out our home window & attempted to hide it, had our buddies relocate fifty percent of our stuff right into the vehicle since they were so slow and we required to relocate the following morning, forced us to accept distribution on July 4 or pay $500 to place our stuff into storage & redeliver.



We were informed that we were going to obtain a discount on our action from Ann Arbor to Denver due to the fact that they had a truck going empty from Detroit to Denver where they were going to assist relocate a veteran, so we would be aiding out a veteran by lowering both of our costs (lie # 1 ... vehicle that at some point chose us up came from Indiana). PeaPack had wonderful reviews online so I was thrilled, not recognizing that they weren't really going to do the action, however instead were mosting likely to broker it with Boost Van Lines. PeaPack claimed it was mosting likely to be ~$ 2700 to relocate our 2BR apartment (lie # 2). I informed them just how many boxes I expected based on the quotes of various other moving companies yet they said that was way a lot of so they readjusted it down. They downsized our couches and also bed although I gave the measurements of them all, to ensure that also made the rate seem lower. 2 days before the pick-up, I offered the final inventory and also they made me pay $1900 more! I did mistakenly end our full bed, but that alone was unworthy the added $1900. I wept so she lowered it to $1600 (what a BARGAIN.) They said they would certainly exist on Thursday morning to pick up (lie # 3). They really did not show and also then said it would certainly be 11-2 on Friday (exist # 4). They didn't come Friday afternoon and at some point came at 6:45 pm, which hindered our strategies to see buddies on our last evening. When I shared my stress to PeaPack, they stated, "I'm sorry you really feel in this way." Yes, visitor, I UNDERSTAND. My dissatisfaction did land me a $30 price cut. SO GENEROUS.



First, just 1 guy appeared and his friend really did not appear till near to 8. We viewed them back into a pole as well as down a high-voltage line across the road. We had to call 911 to obtain the line off the road (the moving companies never ever pointed out the line to us). After that we listen to a crash. They made a substantial crack in the front window. I asked if whatever was ALRIGHT and they said yes (lie # 5) and also attempted to hide it. They saw me taking a photo of it as well as claimed, "Yes, the home window broke." No apology. 20 minutes later on we listen to an additional collision. They broke out the entire home window. I asked to be mindful as well as the guy states, "It's just a window." UGH.



The movers were extremely sluggish. 2 ppl and also I had actually packed, moved, as well as unloaded our points in 3 human resources when we relocated Ann Arbor with the very same amount of things. It was 11:15 pm (4.5 hours after they arrived) and they were only halfway filled and also they claimed they were going to leave as well as come back at 9am. I WASN'T BORN THE OTHER DAY, BOY. We were eliminating of community the next early morning, so I said, "No, you are not." Our friends aided us to load the remainder of the vehicle. What a nightmare. We loaded the second fifty percent in 10 min. You can't make this stuff up.



That was Friday. We were informed to expect our stuff on Monday or Tuesday. Each time we called, Boost maintained claiming to call a couple of days. They stated that they had thirty days to deliver it!!! (Obviously, this is the contract they compel you to sign when they arrive and also you have no selection). A WEEK passes. They claim they can supply on July 3. I claim that's fantastic, due to the fact that they can not deliver on July 4 since we will certainly be out of state. On July 3 they inform us they can provide on July F'ING 4th. 10 days late! They said that if we could not obtain somebody there, they would certainly bill us an additional $500 and also place our stuff in storage space. The good news is our friend accepted grab. The moving companies unloaded whatever promptly as well as were respectful, and we really did not have any big points broken. We're still waiting on exactly how repayment for the home window goes. Do yourself a favor and also do not publication PeaPack!

Beth Cunningham

2019-07-31 16:03:08
Rating:

Hubby obtained a new work in SC and Peapack Moving did such an unbelievable job helping us relocate. 10/10 would certainly suggest!!

Dana Renae

2019-07-16 17:01:01
Rating:

I submitted a demand to obtain details on moving companies and was practically right away spoken to by John from Peapack. I prepared to move myself from Oregon to AL yet wished to examine to see what the cost would be for experts. He told me he had somebody terminate who was relocating from a nearby community (20 mins where I lived) to FL and also that I would certainly be doing him a support if I let him manage my action. I saw all the excellent evaluations online and also thought I had prevailed offered the short notice and price cut. I paid the deposit as well as signed the documentation and also assumed everything was taken treatment of.



I was informed I 'd obtain a phone call from customer care prior to my step to verify my home items as well as have any kind of concerns answered. I never ever spoke with anybody. I called their customer support number to see if they could provide me a quote on how long the moving companies would certainly take once they chose up my stuff so I might intend my trip. Chloe never ever called or returned my call as well as when it forwarded to the after hrs phone she quickly said she couldn't hear me as well as hung up. Rapid forward to days before my action. I was told I 'd understand the specific day and also time home window 48-36 hours prior. The day they were meant to pick-up my goods I obtained an E-MAIL at regarding 10 am educating me the carrier could not make it. From the first day I told them the day I had to be out of my apartment or condo, which was the following day. They asserted my phone didn't function and also they couldn't call me as well as that they left me voicemails. I had zero missed calls or voicemails. They were able to discover one more provider, my house manager gave me added days since the following occupants documentation was still be figured out, and I trusted them ONCE MORE to manage me relocate.



The night before my new pickup day (3 days later) I obtained a phone call from the carrier stating they wouldn't exist and also that they might be able to get me by July 2. This desires Peapack ASSURED me that they would certainly grab my things. Chloe (customer care supervisor) also told me previously that day that the service provider would be there on my pick-up date in the afternoon. I called everyone I had get in touch with information for and their customer support line, panicking, and also No Person returned my telephone calls. I presume they were busy enjoying their Friday night and not interested in their clients. I lastly obtained an e-mail from Chloe supplying to reimburse my deposit as though she was doing me a favor. It's written in your contract that you can cancel with 36 hrs of your agreement date and also obtain a complete reimbursement, and also I was within that time frame since I had gotten a brand-new contract after their first mistake! I had to buy a U haul that night and also call every person in the telephone directory the next day (a Saturday) to discover a person to pack my U Haul for me, after that drive a 15 foot truck across the country eleventh hour as a result of the incompetence of this business. If they could not have resolved it after their first error, they need to have stated so. That would certainly have offered me more time to intend the relocation myself, believed still eleventh hour. Do no count on this business as well as do not provide a penny. They will certainly not follow up on any one of their treatments and they plainly select the worst service providers to do company with.

Capt Campbell

2019-07-16 17:00:38
Rating:

I invested 22 years in the United States Coast Guard, and over those 22 years I have relocated 8 times. I have had rather excellent experiences, and I have had some horrible experiences. Moving cross countries is never ever excellent, yet how PPM&S took care of every bump in the road throughout the procedure left me a completely satisfied customer. I am sorry to state though; to the business ~ I wont be using you once more, since I will NEVER EVER move once more! crossing fingers.

Bexley Brannan

2019-07-08 13:01:07
Rating:

Peapack was a hero they aided me in a time of demand as well as obtained me grabbed the next day. From the initial guy I talked also completely to their client service group they never allow me down. I will be referring them to every one of my buddies and family. My distribution was on time as well as all of my items were looked after. I'm so grateful I picked peapack. Thanks once more peapack.

- bexley brannan

Matt Mcconnell

2019-06-29 15:01:03
Rating:

I lately relocated from Tampa florida to Orlando, it was hard, Peapack offered me an excellent rate as well as the moving company that came for my things was incredible. They chose the absolute finest. Thanks.

Gale Martin

2019-06-29 15:00:48
Rating:

My husband said we will certainly never move again, we found a truly wonderful location to be. It was tough convincing him. We moved from Tennessee to Charlotte and we love it, and the only factor it wasnt absolutely awful is due to PeaPack. We didnt have to arrange everything, they did everything for us. Love yall, Windstorm.

Sarah Drake

2019-06-19 22:04:35
Rating:

My mom just passed away as well as I had a quite made complex action of her estate - several of her points were getting sold, some to my brother, some to sister as well as some out of state to my residence. This firm over-promised as well as never came through. They triggered me a significant quantity of stress and anxiety in addition to an already stressful time. They offered me a 2 day home window - and also their movers appeared at 5pm on the 2nd day. They pushed the move back to the following day and also then once more revealed late as well as tried to include thousands of dollars to the costs at that very eleventh hour. At that time, I had already missed out on a flight, shed deposits on cleansers, painters and also needed to competely cancel and also delay the open house. Their inadequacy cost me countless dollars. They NEVER also did the relocation In All. As well as they combated hard and also declined to provide me a complete reimbursement up until I intimidated to speak to the debt fraudulence firm and the Better Company Bureau. The owner and the manager both assured to cover the extra expenditures (cancelled flight, deposits, and so on) as well as they reneged their offer. They never confessed to any mistakes as well as actually tried responsible it on me declaring that I was requesting way too much at too late of a notification - also though I described the move completely and they promised they could handle it. I would certainly not trust this firm.

Fanny Valles

2019-05-06 17:00:55
Rating:

MOVING IS ABSOLUTELY TIRING! THE LIMITLESS CALLS, THE PLANNING, THE PACKING EVERYTHING LOL! AFTER BEING SO OVERLOADED WITH MOVING COMPANIES I WAS PREPARED TO QUIT As Well As SIMPLY IDENTIFY HOW To Perform IT MYSELF Despite The Fact That I HAD CHILDREN, PETS, As Well As A RIGOROUS TIMETABLE WITH NEW JOB AND WHEN WE HAD TO BE OUT OF OUR HOME FOR THE PURCHASERS TO RELOCATE IN. I RECEIVED A VOICEMAIL AND ALSO E-MAIL FROM PEAPACK As Well As DECIDED TO CHECK IT OUT BEFORE MAYBE OFFERING IT ONE LAST FINAL ATTEMPT TO HOPEFULLY NOT HAVE TO DO ALL THIS MYSELF AND NOT DAMAGE MY BUDGET PLAN AT THE SAME TIME. THEY DID A SPACE BY SPACE INVENTORY, VERY COMPREHENSIVE, NOTHING LIKE THE VARIOUS OTHER COMPANIES I HAD SPOKEN TO IN THE PAST FEW DAYS WHICH MADE ME FEELING EVEN MORE SECURE, AND BECAUSE MY PAPA WAS A PROFESSIONAL CONSERVED ME LIKE 1200.00 TOO! CAME IN ONLY ABOUT $300.00 GREATER THAN I DESIRED TO PAY HOWEVER, FOR ITEM OF MIND I DID NOT MIND IT. I RECEIVED MY DETAILS THE DAY AFTER I ARRIVED, EVERYTHING WAS THERE NOTHING WAS DAMAGED, MOVERS COLLECTION WHATEVER UP AREA BY AREA ALL THE BEDS As Well As FURNISHINGS SIMPLY AS IT WAS BEFORE THEY TOOK IT ALL APART FOR ME WHEN THEY SELECTED ME UP. THIS WAS An ABSOLUTELY REMARKABLE GROUPS OF PEOPLE AT PEAPACK AND MADE ME SEEM LIKE I WAS FAMILY MEMBERS. DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANY PERSON WHO WANTS A SMOOTH AS FEASIBLE ACTION!

Do You Have Any Questions?