Verified

Northern Moving Systems

222 S Quapaw Ave, Bartlesville, OK 74003, USA, , USA

>> >> >> Northern Moving Systems

0 people love it
4.5 / 5 from 97 reviews


About Northern Moving Systems

222 S Quapaw Ave, Bartlesville, OK 74003, USA

We Are Here

Northern Moving Systems Reviews

Mike Leach

2019-10-22 18:02:22
Rating:

I just recently moved my little girl from Richmond, VA to Charlotte, NC as well as decided to employ a moving business for her. Having actually never ever utilized one in the past, I was a little mindful as well as wary of exactly how it would certainly go. After doing some study on different companies, I cleared up on Northern Moving Systems as well as couldn't be extra pleased with my decision. They were very valuable and considerate over the phone and took terrific treatment of my little girl's furniture. She has several fragile pieces as well as they all arrived in perfect condition. Overall, I invested $4,000 for a respectful and specialist service. I would certainly suggest them to anybody.

Michael Wright

2019-10-22 16:00:52
Rating:

Be careful, this is not a moving firm. They have no moving Van's neither utilize expert moving guys. This is only a site. They will certainly charge you professional packing as well as relocating prices and also collect half ahead of time. They will then sub it out the most inexpensive neighborhood business they can discover that in my instance was roadrunner. Roadrunner then subbed it out once more to day workers. They damaged my pricey furniture as well as art work and also stole my family silver. I had my own insurance policy so I didn't see a requirement to increase insurance coverage in the agreement. That's when I believed I was hiring an expert moving company. I might gave conserved $ 5000 as well as done that myself. I was only relocating a one room apt on Washington ave much less than two miles to Lafayette square. I wish I might provide them, no celebrities. I've filed a police report as well as offered indisputable proof that the silver was in my residence and swiped by the staff they admitted my home. They need to be grateful that my insurance coverage firm is bearing the bulk of the expense to repair the damages. They had a guy call me that said he was a legal representative and also was promoting on my part. DONT FALL FOR THAT! Then the sales males who sold me the $5050 called me. His name is Dean, he stated he wished to help me redeem some of my out of pocket expenditures. All I've requested is $20,000 for my stolen silver, $ 500 to compensate me for the damages the inexperienced workers did to the structure and $1500 to cover my insurance deductible (overall $22,000). He claimed to be the proprietor's child and wished to make things right. He claimed I could collect atleast double what I was asking. All I want is to be made whole. He claimed we would have to gather it from roadrunner and he recognized a male called Paul Hawthorne at the department of transport that would assist us do that. Yet he simply strung me along, simply like the phony lawyer/advocate. They don't seem to understand the difference in between burglary and also loss and desire to hide behind the.60 # clause in the agreement. That wouldn't also fly had they really sent expert adhered moving companies, which is what I paid for. Go straight to the source, call Mayflower or Bekins. This is simply a front for a relocating company as well as I have actually only just begun to take them down. I just retired as well as have a lot of time. Excellent luck, Michael J. Wright

Kevina Oyatedor

2019-10-21 19:00:33
Rating:

Discovering moving services in my area have been scarce, it's actually looking for a needle in a haystack. The companies that I have actually recognized have actually been as well far where I live. Specifically to find a relocating company that I can locate a great quote and also appointment. North Moving Equipment has aided me so a lot. The employees bewared as well as appropriate with my possessions. Relocating to a different state was not much of an inconvenience. Their services are efficient, open as well as helpful. Client service collaborated with me so I can purchase much more boxes, the rates are understandable and budget-friendly due to my possessions as well as range. I extremely suggest for any person that requires an excellent moving solution for their place and also worths.

Michelle Urena

2019-10-18 01:00:30
Rating:

Northern Moving Systems assisted me move my one bedroom house which contained two couches, bed room collection, and living space, restroom, and also cooking area appliances all in on tons from Tulsa, OK to Portland, OR. I at first made call with a representative through email, and also was pleasantly stunned at just how quickly they responded. Their expertise in addition to a fast feedback made my move run smoothly. I suched as that I was able to get a quote ($4320 for my 1 bed room) prior to making any kind of commitments, I will certainly be using them once more for my following large action. The convenience and also convince of scheduling the move was why I select North Moving Solutions.

Roberta Speight

2019-10-16 00:00:39
Rating:

I presently had to move my child from Norfolk, VA, to Waldorf, Maryland, and also never ever used a relocating firm previously. North Moving Systems did an amazing task to very easy our worried. I'm a stickler for client service, and from the extremely first get in touch with, I was extremely impressed. Being that this was my first time using a moving firm, there were a great deal of concerns, and Northern Relocating Systems had the ability to address them. There were no unexpected or hidden charges. When the moving companies arrived, they were considerate and also experienced and were able to get the products loaded and also shipment with no concerns. So thankful and also will certainly make use of and also suggest North Relocating Systems.

Alexis Brown

2019-10-14 01:00:24
Rating:

I utilized them to move from STL to Cleveland as well as had no missteps or problems. The relocating team was very valuable when it concerned any kind of questions I had as well as they obtained every little thing where it needed to be on time. Nothing was damaged when I got it so I recognize they were very easy on my furnishings as well as personal belongings. I was total extremely amazed. Would extremely recommend and also would absolutely move with them once more!

Alan Rencher

2019-10-09 04:02:08
Rating:

TLDR: Northern worked with a different company to do the actual step, which company billed us FAR MORE than what remained in our agreement.



We hired Northern, which informed us to over quote our cubic video to stay clear of overages. They really did not adhere to up with us till 2 days prior to the move, as well as when they did, the estimate went METHOD up. They ensured us that we should not fret as it was secure to overstate.



They guaranteed us that we would just be charged for the actual cubic video footage we used. When the sub-contracted movers revealed up (A-1), they loaded our things, and also only after packing the vehicle informed us that the overstated cost was the MINIMUM expense. They claimed we needed to pay that quantity as well as declined to speak to Northern.



After chatting with Northern, they claimed that there was really absolutely nothing that they might do, and we had to pay a HUGE some (two times what our original estimate was) to obtain A-1 from holding our valuables hostage with the hope that Northern would certainly compensate the included expense.



It was insane that the two firms might not deal with the miscommunication! Do not trust this business. They are a broker, which means they do not in fact relocate you! They employ various other business to move you, but if that firm determines they intend to charge you something else, Northern has no way to assist you.

Jenny England

2019-10-08 18:00:58
Rating:

If I could provide 0 stars I would certainly. And also YES DO NOT BELIEVE THE 5 STARS REVIEWS. If you are in the market for moving companies I would recommend going with one via your firm first prior to experiencing an external moving company or use a SHEATHING.



We employed Northern Relocating Systems to do our action from DC to Boston. The initial significant problem was they totally underestimated us for just how much area on the vehicle our things would certainly take up. When we asked just how much more we would certainly need to spend for the extra vehicle square footage our quote increased from 2500 to 5300! This caused us to sell/donate/trash the majority of our personal belongings.



After that there as a miscommunication on the pick up date. When we initially arranged our action the sales rep - Dean didn't discuss completely that the back-up day would need to be after the set up pick up day. So I called and asked to move it from 9/28 (1st option) to 9/29 (second selection) to 9/27 (1st choice) to 9/28 (second choice). Also though this was confirmed on the phone with a quality control person they really did not alter the day so when we called on 9/26 to see if they would do the choice up they stated no it would need to be 9/28 to 9/29 as well as that actually it would be 9/28. After that on 9/27 they called and also said no the pick up date is 9/29. We had actually currently set up to leave for New york city on 9/28 as well as my parents would take care of the step for us on the DC end.



After that on the early morning of 9/29 the vehicle driver calls and says the vehicle is broken down and also they can not grab that day. We tried calling the main workplace and also nobody selected up until we had our charge card business contact us to endanger to refute the costs. They claimed they had no warranty that they might also grab our personal belongings on 9/30 and we had to be out of our area on 9/30. We had to end the agreement, my spouse had to drive back to DC obtain a U-haul truck last min, move our stuff right into the truck as well as drive our things plus our vehicle on a trailer drawback up to boston in 24-hour. They "reimbursed" back the safety and security down payment yet again only after I intimidated them sometimes via my charge card company.



Profits - DO NOT BELIEVE THE REVIEWS AND DO NOT USAGE THIS FIRM. I wish I can save anymore individuals from the ANXIETY and also disaster that this relocating company has placed us with.

Paige Hernandez

2019-10-03 17:02:14
Rating:

We had such an unfavorable experience with this business. Desire I can provide them NO celebrities. Our rep was Anthony from ALRIGHT City. He was convenient when he was all concerning making a sale to us. Calling us, emailing us. They quoted us 2900 and also this lacked coming to the residence. They revealed up and claimed, "This was greater than anticipated, it's mosting likely to be an added 1300! WOW. Where were we to get that type of money when we were informed 2900. We tried calling Anthony, nowhere to be discovered. No response to telephone calls (we called him 6x to speak about the rate, I emailed him to ask how we can track the truck, never ever responded. I called customer solution and spoke with a person called Julie/Lily as well as she claimed I will certainly call you back concerning the rate. Never ever called me back. Our move across nation was expected to be a happy experience and well, this company messed up that. It put us at an economic worry and also they obviously only care about the sale

Marsha Walker

2019-10-03 00:01:26
Rating:

Northern Moving Systems has been a really huge assistance in my current move. I moved from Davenport to Louisville a couple of weeks ago, and also without their aid as well as effort I would not have actually made this step as smoothly. When I called them for a moving quote, they gave me clear numbers, and also addressed every one of my inquiries. They provided me loading help as well as suggestions for loading myself, and ensured me they would certainly take fantastic care of my furnishings and also delicate things while it remained in their treatment. When all of my furnishings was delivered, and also promptly, I discovered absolutely nothing missing or damaged, and not a solitary split or scrape on any of my mirrors or TVs. I am very pleased with the solution I obtained, in addition to their generosity and difficult work in making this step a very easy transition for me.

Ryan Compton

2019-10-01 22:01:05
Rating:

By far among the best moving companies to function with. Relocating is such a demanding thing for every person as well as they made it smooth cruising. I felt my belongings were risk-free. They were really considerate and personalized. They truly respect their customers as well as their useful. Not one point damaged, harmed or lost throughout my step. They packed it to where not one tv was scraped, no pillows were torn. No glass was damaged. I seemed like family members, and also who can request even more than that?

Kalina Xiong

2019-10-01 19:01:05
Rating:

Lots of firms wish to assure family members that they can enable moving to be much less demanding. This set can conveniently be just one of them. They have a kind yet expert group with powerful service. They ensure to not have any type of broken furnishings or scratches.

Transportation companies manage a great deal of common complaints like delays with shipments. Yet Northern Moving Equipments are honest when they really try to obtain any type of troubles out of the method. Additionally, the cost array is extremely appropriate!

It's ideal to rely on Northern Relocating Systems! They actually make things less complicated as well as provide a smooth time for you. What a sigh of alleviation. Certainly one to use once again.

Lydia Iseh

2019-10-01 11:00:45
Rating:

Northern Relocating Equipment has a team of specialists who, I should state, are quite tough working. They somehow took care of to impress a nit-picker like me. Moving is never ever simple, and it's often feared by numerous yet these people made the experience smooth for me. We had many fragile items as well as I was actually fretted that we would certainly shed some in the process but they handled them with the utmost treatment! Generally, they were extremely simple to deal with and they did a great work!

Abel Harutyunyan

2019-10-01 01:02:09
Rating:

Thanks once again men, relocating was a success. If I need anything else I'll be deffenitly certain to call you I made use of there system recently and liked the rate as well as safety for my building.

Don't be sorry for using your buisness one bit.it was much more crucial yo me that the entire entire moving operation decreased without a trouble or missing point. Nothing broke missing out on or damaged, I can tell you that's the best part.

Really beat s alot of exepensive buisness and also satisfies what you need.ill be back one day I really hope if I need you once more.



Thank you.

Jon Darouze

2019-09-27 19:00:38
Rating:

Arranged a step with this business, and whatever was rectified with a week prior to our move date. Today they called and also canceled our action due to an early snow storm 8 days before our transfer to Montana. It does not matter that the weather condition will certainly warm up back up to 60 levels after this weekend break, they have canceled all courses up north until April!!! This business is terrified of snow and won't relocate your things despite the fact that they are called "Northern Relocating Solutions" talk regarding irony! Significantly frustrating. I would certainly look elsewhere unless your relocation is during the summer months!

Mohammad Siddiqui

2019-09-27 17:00:45
Rating:

Moving is challenging. Hard on the kids and difficult on the parents. North Moving Systems makes the procedure simple as well as sensible. The transition is difficult or excellent but customer care has the ability to direct you tip by action for a smooth treatment. Their guarantee and also responsibility get rid of the consistent concern of your furniture as well as personal products. All of my stuff showed up in a PROMPT fashion as well as not a scrape. The workers were really thoughtful and dealt with everything in a delicate and specialist manner. They function around your schedule and not vice versa. Would most definitely suggest.

Ashley Logan

2019-09-26 13:00:34
Rating:

I first listened to of Northern Relocating Equipments just a few months ago while preparing for my first big action out of state. Relocating from Pennsylvania to Massachusetts felt like a challenging job however NMS truly made the procedure go efficiently. From the time I first got in touch with NMS to the time our things got relocated was just 2 weeks. These people are quick and also effective! I only wound up spending around $5000 which is truthfully a better quote than a lot of that i 'd gotten from other relocating services. I extremely advise North Relocating Equipments to anyone who is relocating throughout states as well as needs a trustworthy, communicative firm to undergo!

Mary Davis

2019-09-23 18:01:11
Rating:

I've relocated a little even more than I have actually liked in much less than 6 years. That being stated, I have encountered my share of logistics firms. In the past I have had priceless products damaged, furnishings broken, been lied to around when they would certainly reveal up, as well as have them constantly delay bringing my points to my new residence. I enjoy to state that with North Moving Solutions, that was not the case in any way. They were incredibly useful in pack up and so cautious with my breakables and also belongings. North Relocating Systems arrived on schedule throughout pick-up and also when they brought my belongings. They were quick, well-mannered, and past handy. I can not suggest this firm sufficient and also I know in the future, any relocating I do will be through North Relocating Solutions. Thank you, individuals!

Kristen Hiser

2019-09-19 21:00:55
Rating:

I have worked for the Federal government for several years now and also moving is a significant (and irritating) component of mine and also my domesticities. I definitely despise evacuating, packing the vehicle and also after that making the long, multistate journey just to come to our new house and also unload our lives once again. Northern relocating Systems was outstanding at relieving the stress and anxiety of another move. They existed every step of the way and also showed up when they claimed they timber, without damage to my stuff. They have certainly established the bar for all of the past, in addition to all of the future moving companies that I have utilized and also that I will certainly take into consideration making use of. I will most definitely keep them in mind for any type of future actions that I have. Thank you North relocating systems!!!

Jennifer Simpton

2019-09-19 18:00:50
Rating:

These guys are among the best moving solutions I have actually ever before had! My household and also I have actually moved quite a couple of times over the past few years so we have actually experienced different relocating services as well as this company is the most effective pass on. The moving business that we had actually initially scheduled with cancelled last min and also Northern Moving Equipments involved save the day. They had the ability to come help us the next day which my other half and also I were stunned about. They were professional and punctual and made our step manageable after having such a difficult time with the various other company. I would suggest them for your next big relocation.

Do You Have Any Questions?